We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Another great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay here once a year and have always received excellent service, a clean room and good food. I always seem to get the same housekeeping staff, Diane Schneider, and am very impressed with her personality and professionalism. Last year during my stay, I came down with a bad cold. Diane went over and above by getting me some medicine and arranging a late check out for me! I will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    63
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
47
33
6
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

As president of the Cincinnati Bop Club and Chairman of our annual dance convention "Move Across the River" I have been dealing with different hotels for the past 21 years. The Holiday Inn Easgate has been a complete pleasure to work with from start to finish. The entire staff from top to bottom were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and fresh and the hotel staff bent over backwards to make our convention a complete success. Hats Off to all for a job well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you are looking for a great location to have your next event; I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn- Eastgate! We were there for our company's biggest event of the year with about 400 people, and we could not have been more pleased! The staff was very efficient and friendly. The rooms were top notch, and the food was great as well. This hotel should be praised for its service. The make you feel welcome and make you feel like you are a treasured guest. Their conference center is a perfect atmosphere for big or small events and their catering department is great! You can not go wrong with choosing this hotel; the location is great and the staff is friendly. My company will be back to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service by all staff was excellent. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were especially friendly and welcome. The rooms were well kept and cleaned, The rooms are somewhat outdated and could use some upgrading. However, the rooms are very nice. The bartender was great and make you feel right at home. The indoor lobby with the water fountains are an excellent touch. The Eastgate Mall is within walking distance with a really good wings restaurant inside. Expect to pay for breakfast inside hotel.
Again, the service in this hotel is outstanding!

Room Tip: King suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was my first time in the Cincinatti area and therefore my first time at the Holiday Inn. I chose it for the location and the great reviews we saw here. The rooms are a bit shabby and tired, but they are clean, the bed was also very comfortable.
We were 4 people at the time wih 4 different rooms. 1 of us had a problem and was attended to very quickly , professionally and efficiently. We will be back due to a project that brings us there and we plan to stay again at this location.
oh, and it was also great to speak a bit of German with one of the staff at breakfast...really friendly.Internet also works very well and is very fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was in this hotel for two months for my work. Janet my cleaning lady did an awesome job. The room was always cleaned and tidy and I can't thank her enough. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings always hot and the staff was very friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would come back again and again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I was headed out the door to go to work and then the airport to head back home when I reached the elevators and my luggage completely broke. I was so upset because I was running late for work and now had no idea on how to get the zipper back on track to get my overloaded suitcase closed again. I was sitting on the floor of the hotel almost in tears when Janet from housekeeping came off the elevators asking if I was ok and did I need help? I said " only if you can fix luggage" to my suprise, she said sure! She was so sweet and brought me down to meet Douge from maintenance. I have no idea how he did it, but he brought in some tools and managed to get my zipper back on track to close my luggage. He then went a step further and zip tied my luggage closed with zip ti es that actually matched my luggage! They were so sweet and amazing I was so thankful and I really need their hospitality and help out I would have missed my plane thanks to them and the hotel and I would suggest a promotion for them as I travel ALOT and it is rare to find this type of help!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.