We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time and restful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time and restful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been staying at Holiday Inn for years and we always stay at Holiday Inn Eastgate anytime we travel south to Tennessee or further to see family and friends. Diane Schneider has been our housekeeping person most of our stays and she has been super and took real good care of our room and always makes my wife feel like a good friend and always welcome. The evening manager was great also and went over and above the call of duty even though the had the high school party going on not to mention the car show people that were there. We will continue to think of this hotel as our favorite place to stay when we can and we tell all our friends and family if they are going through Cincinnati this is the place to stay.
We have stayed here this year several times this year as we did last year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    58
    12
    10
    0
See reviews for
37
32
5
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great stay this past week. The rooms were clean and the staff is very helpful.
I attended a meeting, this was the second year there.
Lots of decent restaurants close by
The only downside is the construction nearby and the access to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Been coming here on business for 26 years. Also stop by on a vacation layover. Carol the bartender and Carrie the chef are the best. The breakfast buffet varies a little each morning to take the monotony out of a weeks worth of buffets, omelets are included. Never diasppointed with dinner. Beautiful, spacious lobby for relaxing. Best Holiday Inn I go to, (I like the Rockford Ill one too). Don't forget to go shopping at Jungle Jims International Market across the street, allow lots of time if you are a "foodie".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dennis,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stays with us. Our team will be very excited and appreciative of your kind words. Carol & Karrie will be appreciative for the shout out as well! We hope to see you back soon!

At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Love the rooms, love the pool and hot tub. The staff are all super friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. McKenna's was surprisingly good (the last hotel restaurant I ate at served frozen solid lettuce in a salad), try the steak sandwich! The bar is great too, since star employees Carol and Tony make you feel like you're sitting around with a couple of old friends. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my multiple-day stay. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The lighting wasn't all that great - but there were nice big windows that let in a lot of sunlight. The wireless internet access worked great. I liked the personal touches - such as the 'hello, enjoy your stay' notes from the housekeeping staff. The housekeeping and the front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. And I loved the spacious open area in the front where you could comfortably sit and visit with other people or you could just simply relax and listen to the waterfall (which was my personal favorite!) The hotel's location offers quick access to the beltway around Cincinnati and Interstates 71 and 75 are about 15 minutes away. There are also plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. The Cincinnati zoo is about 30 minutes away and the Newport Aquarium is about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team members truly enjoy hosting our guests. We will be sure to share your comments with our teams. They pride themselves on making a difference with each of our guests. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn!

At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In town for a wedding that had its reception at the Hotel. It was clean and the room I had appeared updated. There was a hand written note from the cleaning crew letting me know someone actually took a few minutes to make sure the room was cleaned to my satisfaction and if I needed anything to call.

My one and only complaint is McKenna's restaurant the food was overpriced and lousy service was had on both occasions we visited the restaurant once for dinner and once for breakfast. The book in the room states the breakfast is 9.99 but is over 11.00 each for a buffet comparable to all the free ones at other hotels. This wouldn't have been so hard to swallow if lousy service didn't go with the up-charge. We were actually given a partial pot of coffee from a table that had just left, when I questioned this the server simply responded " fine" took the pot never to returned with a fresh one. I the went to the entrance of the restaurant as I noticed two urns and they too were empty. I mentioned this to our server and she said those should have been taken down a few and she would not be refilling them even though a few guests were told the same thing. This was Sunday 9/29 to pinpoint your lousy servers.

Overall a nice relaxing atmosphere, avoid McKenna's as my dinner experience was equal and not worth griping about. Lots of construction around the hotel and the pool stays open late. Free WiFi too. Room service food was much better!

Room Tip: Expect a little walking as the complex is expansive and the front desk can be a little hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We greatly appreciate you providing us feedback regarding your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall, but disappointed about your experience in McKenna's. I assure you that your comments were not taken lightly and shared your feedback with our teams to improve our product. Thank you for staying with us!

At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel is reasonably priced. Rooms are a bit dated, but the service is great.
Gym needs new treadmills. Only one is fully functional, but it is Ohio.
See tony at the bar for incredible jackaritas. He is great!
They now have them On special. Awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianWipprecht, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property, and with Tony and his Jackaritas! I am glad that you've enjoyed the specials that we have been running in McKenna's. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. We did work on our treadmills (thank you for bringing that to my attention) and they are now all fully-functional.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.


At your service,

Brian Wipprecht
General Manager
bwipprecht@midashospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.