We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Convenient and clean!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in early March on our way home from Florida. Nice beds, with clean newer style duvets. Building is actually a little dated but has obviously been renovated at some point fairly recently. The carpets are a bit worn out, but that is the only issue we could see. Bathrooms are bright, clean, and modern and the towels were fairly new. Close to many, many amenities and is very convenient if you don't want to travel into the city core. We will definitely use this hotel again should we find ourselves in this neck of the woods in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    63
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
47
33
6
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I arrived at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate in the midst of a particularly challenging business trip. The hotel is next to a shopping mall, and was a little hard to find but my trusty GPS got me there. When I checked in, the front desk personnel were friendly, welcoming, and extremely helpful. They even encouraged me to join the manager’s reception in the bar. (I figure I must’ve looked like I needed a drink by that point in my day!) Unfortunately I still had some work to do, so I just went to the room.

I had to hike quite a way from the front desk to get to my room. The hotel layout is a little odd, and the elevator to my room seemed to be in a different wing. I had a spacious room and it was very clean, had great pillows, and a comfortable bed. I really appreciated the fact that the housekeeping staff honored my do not disturb sign on the door. I had work spread out all over the room and it was nice to find it exactly where I left it when I returned.

I was having issues with my laptop (I told you it was one of those trips!), and went to the business center to use the hotel computer. The business center was a room about the size of a small closet, and had five people in it – three using the fax machine, and two on a conference call. I ended up standing while I used the computer, got ready to send my fax and the fax machine wouldn’t send my document. So, I went to the front desk and asked if they could help. They didn’t hesitate to send my fax, and a while later when I had to send another one unexpectedly, they again came to my rescue. I was extremely impressed by their helpfulness and great customer service skills.

I finished my work just in time for a couple of drinks at the end of the manager’s reception – a welcome relief at the end of my 14 hour day. The bartender (Carol I think) was super busy. I guess the special reception brought everyone out. She had some very “challenging” customers while I was there, and I observed her handling them with a great deal of patience. Probably much more so than I would have! I ordered a Reuben sandwich, and it was excellent. I had dinner at the bar the second night as well, and ordered the special. It was also very good. I liked the fact that the prices were reasonable, too. Not all hotels are like that.

So. Would I recommend this hotel? You bet.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely.
Just don’t make me re-live the rest of that trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was thrilled to arrive the night of 11/12/12 and have Summer at the front desk greet me like I was an old friend. She had a fax ready for me from my company, and gave me all the hotel details. She then said, "I'd bet you would like to see your meeting room tonight." She called Darin and Zack and they said it was ready to go! They greeted me when I got to the meeting room and everything was set perfectly.

Room Tip: There are easy entrances to first floor meeting rooms and they do require a key for guest security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear professordoctormom,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Cincinnati area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I visited this hotel in Early November for work. What a nice suprise! Very clean rooms. Nice bar and restaurant. Staff was very friendly. The lobby area was very nice and gave a nice impression. Convenient off the freeway for easy access. Local area shopping/food near by. Good value. I would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEastgate, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear tripleeric,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Cincinnati area! Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndi63
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stay here every time Im on the east side of Cincinnati. The staff from housekeeping to Brian the assistant manager are excellent. The hotel is always clean and the beds are comfortable but for me the friendly accommodating staff are what really set this hotel aside!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Four of us had a mini high school reunion at this hotel, and it was wonderful. We had 2 bedrooms (one with a jacuzzi), a TV sitting room, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, glasses, silverware, and paper towels, etc. The hotel has a pool and work out room available, is very clean, and the staff are all very nice. We plan to be back at this hotel next year!

Room Tip: our room was very quiet, as I would think all of them would be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Oh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've been using this hotel whenever visiting eastern Cincinnati for decades and STILL find it an exceptional hotel. Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms, good food and drink... all and a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.