We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and pet friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cyndi63
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and pet friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here on several occassions last year. Sometimes we travel with our dogs and this hotel doesnt gauge you because of it. The tv's are nice flat screens plenty of room in the rooms . The restaurant is okay but there are lots of close by restaurants The staff is excellent and the service consistent. Unfortunately I have mixed reviews about other holiday inn's but this hotel maintains the brand promise!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are good but if you are here for more than a few days the suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    64
    13
    10
    0
See reviews for
48
34
6
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed there in a one bedroom suite. Nice accommodations. Didn't use pool. Fitness center just off pool was small but fine. Has fairly weak wifi signal. Large lobby that had a manager's reception on Tue. My colleague staying there was not informed of the reception. I received breakfast buffet coupons included in the state government rate; otherwise the buffet cost $14.95, which, while a nice buffet, is a bit pricey for my breakfast eating. Staying in the hotel for an extended time are linesmen working for Pike. One worker told me he'd been in that hotel for 2 years. They were present throughout (breakfast, reception, etc) but never were they a problem. Will likely return on business in a couple of years and would gladly stay in the hotel. The area around there has many stores and restaurants, but the road layout seems a good example of poor planning. Can drive up to Milford a few miles away for great dining at 20 Brix.

Room Tip: With a state government rate, got a nice suite at a good price, and breakfast to boot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I've stayed here a couple times now. Typical Holiday Inn. Comfortable and clean. The staff here are top notch professional and friendly. Hotel is in a commercial area, so lots to eat and drink. It is half a mile to I-275 and you can be downtown in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel has a grimy feeling and the dirt and hair in every corner probably made it feel that way. Also, a wipe of the window revealed that it too was filthy. The comforters were covered not with a duvet but with sort of like two sheets- one on top and one on
bottom, so you could see the comforter when the bed got messed
up. There was old food crusted on
the comforters. Gross. The place
was too grungy for me. If a friend made a reservation already I would
tell them the place will be fine but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who hasn't already booked. Btw, our view was nothing but roof.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Nice Holiday Inn. Remodeled. About 20-30 years old based on my estimate. Had issues with being assigned a smoking room and air conditioner issue. Problem with being assigned a smoking room was resolved.
Base camp for regional utility contractor. Expect to see lots of utility trucks in the parking lots. If they have apower outage, they will be the first to have power restored.
Friendly dining room. Prices reasonable.
Overall a good Holiday inn with minor operational issues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were going home to Ontario, Canada after a couple of weeks of birding in Texas, and stayed over in Cincinnati, OH en route at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Eastgate. The hotel was not too difficult to find, just off the I-275. You can see it from the exit, but the access wasn't as direct as you'd expect, as it is situated inside a shopping center.

We didn't have a reservation since we were playing by ear as to where we would stop for the night depending on how tired we were behind the wheel. When we showed up at the hotel, the lobby was pretty full. There appeared to be a few events in town, including a music festival and the lobby was filled with teenagers. However, the lady at the front desk promptly found us a room with a king bed at the same rate that I found online the previous day, and it included a CAA/AAA discount.

The room was roomy and clean. Despite the no. of guests at the hotel, we were never disturbed by noise either from the corridor or from the rooms next door. The bathroom was clean. The coffee-maker was inside the bathroom, which I found a bit odd. However, we had ceramic mugs and real glasses and paper take-away cups (with lids) for the in-room coffee if we were in a rush to get out.

The floors, both the carpetted part and the bathroom floor, were clean. (We always take our shoes off when inside the room and walked around in sock feet, and my white socks stayed relatively white even at the end of the evening.)

Pros: non-smoking building, clean and spacious room, efficient and polite front-desk, ceramic mugs and real glasses, even take-away styrofoam cups for the morning in-room coffee, clean and thick towels, bathroom amenities, reasonable rate

Cons: no towel bar in the bathroom to hang up the towels

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Hotel and rooms are in good shape.
The people and service are great. I will stay here every time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate

Address: 4501 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#2 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. We are a conveniently located hotel near Cincinnati, Batavia, and Milford, adjacent to the Eastgate Mall and with easy access on and off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Cincinnati Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.