We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great Service, Great Price = Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garfield Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Garfield Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Garfield Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Garfield Place, Downtown - Entertainment District, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Service, Great Price = Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Cincinnati for just one evening during our anniversary road trip and we're so happy we chose the Garfield Suites Hotel in Cincinnati for our stay. The location is great, right in the heart of downtown Cincinnati and the service was top notch. The front desk representatives were very amendable as they moved us to a newly rennovated suite without asking and offered us the use of their shuttle to take us to and from the Reds game if we so chose to use it. The room itself was fantanstic, modern, clean, and we had a great view of the city. The chose to have breakfast in the cafe the morning of our departure and were pleasantly suprised by the food quality as well. Also, parking is only $5 per night in the nearby garage and there's a walkway from the garage to the hotel so that you don't even need to go outside in case the weather isn't perfect. Stay here, as there's no way you can beat the price and service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    220
    124
    85
    77
See reviews for
190
199
53
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Wonderful staff, great location, system of paying for parking is somewhat inconvienent, but prices are very good. The rates are by far the best in town. The rooms have always been spacious, clean, and every room has a view. Multiple bedrooms and kitchen/eating space is always a plus. We stay often, and every stay has been the best!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

I have been traveling for 5 months in Europe and the states staying in hostels and hotels from $25 to $200. Garfield Suites offers incredible value for the price point. Huge suites with many amenities. Excellent downtown location with free shuttle service close to many attractions. Awesome very friendly and helpful staff and a restaurant that serves some of the best chicken salad I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gate City, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

My son and I stayed 2 nights this past weekend. It was comfy and quiet. The staff is excellent. Thanks Mick.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I had to be away from home for 71/2 weeks, but the staff at Garfield Suites became my surrogate family. From the ladies at the front desk to the van drivers, concierge, everyone seemed like they were there only to make me comfortable. I couldn't have asked for friendlier, more accommodating people. There may be fancier hotels in Cinci, but you won't find people who are as happy to have you as a guest. I'm sorry that it took me so long to write this, but to all of you at GF... I miss you. The rooms are quite comfortable, too. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

The customer service was excellent, every one was friendly and courteous. we had the two bedroom which was the size of an apartment. the room service came every day to even wash and put away the dishes!! We where with in walking distance to fountain square and restuarants. the only thing which could improve is the parking, you have to pay to use the garage but not expensive. over all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Usually a Hilton traveler but saw the ratings on the Garfield and thought what the heck. I have to say a major disappointment. Yes the rooms are big because the hotel was at one time an apartment building. However it appears nothing has been updated in at least 20 years. The staff is helpful and friendly and it's not their fault the place needs a serious makeover so no reason to take out my disappointment on them. I'd like to know where the photo of the rooms on the hotel website came from because there was no resemblance to that room at all. My balcony was so dirty and nasty you didn't want to touch the hand rail and you for sure did not go on it without your shoes on. All and all a major letdown. The only positive is you are close to many things downtown but other than that I would not stay there again until they undergo a serious make over

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#2 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Address: 2 Garfield Place, Downtown - Entertainment District, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garfield Suites Hotel is one of Cincinnati's best hotels for leisure and business travelers alike, as well as for extended-stay guests. Situated in the entertainment district near the casino and Reds stadium, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the only downtown Cincinnati hotel offering multiple room condo-suites compared to the standard hotel rooms that the national chains offer. If you want a lot of space and convenience at budget-friendly prices, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the best choice in downtown Cincinnati Ohio hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garfield Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.