We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuto Japanese Stkhse & Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kabuto Japanese Stkhse & Sushi
9875 Colerain Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45251
(513) 741-7222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #483 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant. Awesome food, prepared at table side by an entertaining chef. I love watching the children's eyes light up as the Chef prepares their food. We go there at least once a month if not more!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Typical, but great for kids too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

9 of us ate here for $200 + tip. Typical cook and serve Japanese steak house. We visit family here and the neighborhood looked less than desirable, but no problems. Food slightly above average, great presentation for the 3 kids, and time to socialize. If you are looking for this type of dining....go and enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Amazing sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been coming here since it opened and have never been disappointed. Their sushi is amazing, always fresh and delicious. Their house dressing is incomparable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous entertaing great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went for a birthday. Love their singing. Food and prep was great. Hibatchi grill sushi was great. We got dinner for two. Shrimp chicken steak lobster tail veggies friend rice added noodles and scallopss.... Mmmmm

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I return time after time because of the great food and service. I tell friends and family of this place and everyone agrees that it's a great restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuto Japanese Stkhse & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Kabuto Japanese Stkhse & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuto Japanese Stkhse & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.