We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vite

Via Vite
520 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
+1 513-721-8483
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Vite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: On Fountain Square, Fifth & Vine Streets
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a great lunch at Via Vite! Sat in one of the big booths with some other friends and were treated to a very good meal! Also love the bar area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    109
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here while on business.....right on Fountain Square....easy walk from Millineum where we were staying...I had the hand rolled gnocchi with cheese sauce...it was absolutely delicious! Was not enough to share...Other diner had a chicken wood fired pizza that she loved....would have been enough to share....I would definitely return!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Just had a few appetizers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate on the balcony overlooking the square. We had Bloody Mary's...they were awful!! Had the Mussels and a Beet and Asparagus Salad....they were great! We did not feel like a full meal but I would like to try a more complete menu. Good variety of foods...pricing reasonable...service was exceptional!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a convenient place to grab a bite to eat if you are in fountain square. The modernness is what attracted me to go inside. I was there for brunch on a Sunday and think they have a different menu at other times. The ham, cheese, and artichoke panini was great. It comes with a side salad that is plenty to fill your belly. Service wasn't bad but wasnt the best I have seen for a restaurant not very crowded. We sat by the window facing the square, so had some good people watching. I would go back to try the dinner menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“nice staff, good food, opt out of the window seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Would go again for the staff and the food. Nice place. Used Open Table to make the reservation (you will probably need a reservation but try just the same). Nice bar area. From our hotel, we could walk via the Skywalk and it took us right to Fountain Square (where the restaurant, free concerts, movies, etc. are). Only thing we didn't love was the views outside our window table. Lots of homeless hang out in the Fountain Square and were right outside out window. Felt like I should have been doing something to help them rather than just sit there and have a big dinner.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vite also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Via Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Vite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.