We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vite

Via Vite
520 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
+1 513-721-8483
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Vite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,725 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: On Fountain Square, Fifth & Vine Streets
Cheverly
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pizza & Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great wind down food! Met family there and polished off three bottles of Reisling and a few tasty pizzas.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    94
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
“Excellent italian food on the square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food is excellent and surprisingly inexpensive. I went for lunch this morning with a few friends and were surprised how good it actually was. Our server, Ashley, was very knowledgeable and made some wonderful recommendations that did not disappoint. Overall, this was a very enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place for the older, rich crowd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My parents and their friends like this place. I have been there a few times. it is too fancy for me. but i go there when my parents want to get together.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a lovely Italian restaurant with excellent service and truly delectable food. There are a number of good choices on the menu and lovely specials as well. Strongly recommended for a special night out!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this epicurean opportunity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

One of THE BEST restaurant experiences I've had in a very long time!! We enjoyed al fresco dining on their balcony overlooking Fountain Square. From incredible salad creations & pizzas to lamb shanks & seared tuna medallions, everything was quality. If polenta could be called "fabulous," it IS here; made with lots of imported Reggiano! Very knowledgeable server. Chef/owner brings authentic Italy to Cincinnati with a passion for his craft!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vite also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Via Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Vite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.