We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go if your a vegetarian!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Vite

Via Vite
520 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
+1 513-721-8483
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Vite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: On Fountain Square, Fifth & Vine Streets
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to go if your a vegetarian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Walked in without a reservation, they seemed really busy but said they had one spot at the chef's table. Didn't know what they were referring to but you get to watch the kitchen while you eat and the staff interact with you.. It was tons of fun!!! Everybody was soo nice!!! Ordered bruschetta, delicious!!! Had potatoe gnocchi, not sure if I spelled that right, with vodka sauce, but it was yummy too! Finished with dessert and it was sooo good!!! Wish I lived nearby because I would soo come back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    97
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Really great and tasty food- unique flavors combined really well. Can see why it's rated so well- certainly why we chose this over other possibilities. Looking forward to coming back soon. Servers were friendly and helpful- with good recommendations for vegetarian choices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Place for Lunch Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've loved everything I've tried here, although my "usuals" for lunch are the ham and cheese focaccia or goat cheese salad. Everything is fresh and hand made, and many of the ingredients come from local sources I feel good about supporting. The service is always excellent and prices for lunch are very reasonable for the high quality.

If it's warm out, ask to sit on the balcony for a great view over fountain square. Also ask about the lunch club, which can earn you free meals for repeat visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not quite perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sunday night, party of 6 for a special occasion - food was great, nice table, lovely dessert on the house for the honoree, 1/2 price bottles of wine, not too busy so we could hear each other - a solid 4/5 stars. The things that bugged me: asked for pepper that never came, bathroom is for one person and needs a freshening (paint, etc.), our waiter had a trainee who never smiled (maybe he was very nervous), so any little kids (I thought it was more of an adult venue but that was my fault), we had called for a reservation and was told nothing until 5:45 p.m. - arrived about 5:20 p.m. and they were able to seat us as the restaurant was only 1/2 full - curious or did they know they would not be fully-staffed?. From everything I had heard I was expecting perfection but the overall package did not deliver BUT THE FOOD IS FABULOUS, and the portions are very generous so we ordered a pizza, several entrees, the caramelized brussel sprouts, etc. and shared.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati,ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Downtown Cincy excellant dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Via Vite is a casual, elegant delighful eatery on Fountain SQ. Via Vite is consistant in it's service and quality of food. The place is always packed, upbeat and busy but the service is always top notch,the wait staff knowleable of food and wine pairings and the food well prepared.The scallops, any pasta dish, and lamb shanks are our favorites!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Vite also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Via Vite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Vite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.