We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati
10900 Crowne Point Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Muskegon
2 reviews
“worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bath mat towel upon our arrival was wet and on the shelf, our toiletries were never replenished, coffee pot was broke, coffee was spilled on our floor by the maid and never cleaned up. No clean towels were given and regular coffee was unavailable upon request. We stayed here for 3 nights and our room was only" cleaned" once.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    14
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
6
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was a value considering it had an indoor heated pool and an ok breakfast. The rooms were adequate in size, but probably need some updating. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The pool temperature was great, but the room where the pool was located was very cold. So when you left the pool, you froze. Overall we enjoyed our experience at the Baymont and we will stay again when we are in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cost - Got a pretty good deal for our stay on a Saturday night ($58 total).

Staff - Everyone I dealt with seemed nice enough

Room - Pretty average

Bed - A little bit softer than a firm mattress, but not super soft. I slept well in it.

Shower - Good, plenty of hot water

Internet - I had a good connection that was fairly quick by hotel standards

Outside noise - There was some sort of train that blew its horn early Sunday morning nearby, but I'm sure all hotels in the area had the same problem

Breakfast - Pretty standard waffles, bagels, cereal

Housekeeping - Room seemed fairly clean

Maintenance - Elevators could be fixed up a bit because some idiots scratched words into the walls

Pool - Water was warm. The room that it is in needs a little maintenance and the pool walls above the water line could be cleaned, but all in all we enjoyed it.

All in all, it was a pretty decent stay and I would stay there again for that price.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst Baymont I've ever stayed at, and I use to travel for a living. The staff was rude, the elevators were old and I thought for sure they were going to break down plus they had awful language written all over the walls. Spotty paint jobs on most of the room doors. The entire hotel smelled like rubber. The shower never got warm water. Breakfast was closed at least 15 minutes each morning and the pool was never opened. The walls were so thin I could hear everything from the room next to us. The only good thing was the bed, big and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The water jets in the tub spew black filth. The wifi is spotty and intermittent, If the walls were any thinner I could not hear everything the neighbors say, I could see them. We just wanted a cheap, quiet getaway for my birthday. Well, we got the cheap part.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 10900 Crowne Point Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.