We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer pricing makes it a better deal for meat lovers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boi Na Braza

Boi Na Braza
441 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 421-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boi Na Braza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Fountain Square at the Carew Tower
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Summer pricing makes it a better deal for meat lovers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ate at this restaurant during a convention trip. Had made an online reservation, but needed to change the night. Stopped in and the hostess changed the reservation for us right away. We came back later that evening and had a very nice dinner. Salad bar selections could be a meal alone for anyone not wanting the extensive meat presentation. Nice selection of cheeses, ham, veggies, etc. Service was very attentive. Gauchos continue to bring meat to the table until you turn your card over to red (from green).

The issue I had was that some of the meats were very, very salty. All of them were tasty, and were very tender, however some of the cuts from the outside slices were too salty to eat.

Dessert is not included in the price, but can be recommended to put you over the top after a big meal.

If you have time, stop at the Carew tower if it's open and go up to the 49th floor observation deck ($2) for a great view of the Cincinnati/Northern KY area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    34
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Meat eaters paradise, but does salad too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

New experience for me and will visit again (at least while they have the summer discount price).
Pay your money and eat as much as you want. The waiters circle the room offering various cuts of chicken, ham and beef and just keep coming until you flip the disc on the table to red. If you want more just turn it back to green and the waiters return. Great idea.
For those that like a little variety, the salad bar is excellent and has a wide choice including tuna salad and smoked salmon.
Drinks were a bit on the pricey side.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, but not the best I have had.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is just an ok Brazilian steakhouse. The salad bar is very good and the service was great. The rolls were great and the sides were good too. The meat is the reason you come to a place like this though. It isn't bad, but I have had better. Very bland and not as well seasoned as I like. I expect more for the price.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A little pricey but the food was great! The atmosphere was good and the staff was wonderful! Great place! The location is also ideal for people watching at Fountain Square. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Summer Special.. Great Deal Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

They knocked 10 bucks off the price for summer. Nice surprise!

They had a good crowd on an early Wednesday evening.

The service was great. Salad bar was outstanding and the amazing meat kept coming!

We were here for my son's 17 birthday. He loved it. We loved it

We stayed away from cocktails. My wife got diet coke..served in a tiny aluminum can. But overall the food quality was outstanding and with the summer special, the value was great too!

This place is a nice splurge!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boi Na Braza also viewed

 

Been to Boi Na Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boi Na Braza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.