We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lover's paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boi Na Braza

Boi Na Braza
441 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 421-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boi Na Braza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 1,729 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Fountain Square at the Carew Tower
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Meat lover's paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The main feature of this restaurant is grilled meat.This chain is just one of many "Brazilian-style" restaurants that have proliferated around the country in the past few years. There's a huge salad bar with a nice assortment of choices. Waiters wander around with large cuts of grilled meat on a rotisserie bar, offering slices to all who are interested. On a recent visit we had slices of lamb, pork, chicken, sausage chunks, and lots of beef, including bacon wrapped filets and a very tasty roast beef, If you love grilled meat, this is the place for you. Vegetarians can make a meal from the salad bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    66
    36
    34
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good selection of meat delicassy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was here invited by one of my friend.
I always wanted to come here as I had herd a lot about this restaurant.
They offered us 6-8 cuts of meat.
I loved the sausage, the yummy lamb cut and also the chicken leg.
they also have a very good salad bar I tried almost everything.

But its a little too pricey but come with a good food and great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lotsa meats and salads - kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

While some say it's salty, we love the spice and generally don't see anything but delicious food. My daughter just loves the little cheese breads, my son all the great meats. Attentive staff and good valet parking.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Took a large group to this place. They talk about 15 cuts of meat. If we saw 6 or 8 that was it; including chicken and sausages that they try to fill you up on. People who wanted filet (one of the cuts they hold back) they were made to wait. Meat was average at best. Service average at best. Salad Bar was very good. They add 20% service for a large group.
Drinks were expensive for small glasses; and cokes served individually.
Experience not the greatest; average at best. Borders on being a rip off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food! Good experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My 9 year old son and I were in town last weekend for the Cowboys-Bengals game for a Daddy-Son away game weekend. We had flown in that day and due to our flight schedule had not been able to eat much all day. We first walked to a different steakhouse that had been recommended to us, but they were closed for a private party. That ended up being divine intervention as we found this wonderful Brazilian Steakhouse. We walked in at 4:45 starving and they made us a reservation for 5PM. We we able to sit in the lounge area for a short while and were quickly seated. We had a wonderful view of the Christmas lights and tree of fountain square. The food was AWESOME! They just keep bringing 16 different types of choice meats and we just let them keep coming! We enjoyed ourselves so much that they may be out of business soon :). The service was wonderful. The restaurant atmosphere was perfect for our table of 2 celebrating a daddy-son weekend. Would highly recommend!
TIP: The Hilton hotel Concierge in the same building has coupons for $10 off your meal. This saved us $20 and we ate like kings!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boi Na Braza also viewed

 

Been to Boi Na Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boi Na Braza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.