We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey with eclectic touches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaslight Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Gaslight Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3652 Middleton Avenue, Gaslight district, Cincinnati, OH 45220 (Clifton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very homey with eclectic touches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I have stayed with Maria and Scott at the Gaslight BnB multiple times over the past four years. It's such a great place that we keep coming back! Our favorite room is the Jewel Room on the third floor - cool and comfortable with lots of space to spread out, and a very inviting color scheme. Every morning Maria prepares a hearty breakfast and will sit and talk with guests, providing neighborhood info and suggestions. The fact that this BnB is located in lovely tree lined Gaslight Clifton is the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere in Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at the Gaslight Inn while visiting family in Cincinnati area. What a lovely old inn! Maria and Scott obviously put a lot of time and thought into renovating this old home. The beautiful decorations make you feel as if you're staying someplace very special. Maria is a delightful innkeeper. We enjoyed both the delicious breakfast and our time visiting with her. Will stay again the next time we're in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Me and My Partner stayed at the gaslight in September of 2012. It is a lovely B&B. Maria is amazing, nice and helpful. She gave us plenty of advice and answered all of our questions. Let me not forget she can cook!!
There are a lot of stairs....just to warn anyone. But the Swiss Robinson room on the 4th floor is worth the climb. :)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I fell in love with the Gaslight B&B the moment we arrived. The original second and third floors were destroyed in a fire. The owners took this opportunity to create an enchanting B&B with unexpected spaces, delightful angles in the ceilings, sky lights, and charm. Each room is unique, tastefully and artistically decorated with pops of whimsy throughout. The result is an enchanting homey atmosphere with eclectic furnishings. We stayed in the Jewel Room for two nights and I wanted to take the whole room home. We did not have the pleasure of meeting Scott, but Maria made us feel like family and prepared wonderful breakfasts! As you can see by other reviews, EVERYONE loves Maria!! The rooms are all immaculate and the whole place smells good all the time. The area is lovely with little shops and restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be making the trip again to stay with Maria at the Gaslight B&B

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subway_kayak
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I decided to take a quick 2-day field trip to Cincy after a week-long business trip in Indy and as a solo traveler, was trying to decide where to stay... downtown or in the "Gaslight District"?! I'm so pleased I chose the Gaslight, as it is a lovely suburban neighborhood with beautiful turn-of-the-century multi-story homes and apartment buildings just a couple minutes' walk from Ludlow St., which has a handful of restaurants, a great indie movie theatre, etc. Maria's B&B was just wonderful. Already perched high above the street with stone steps leading up to the front door, I had the room on the very top floor and felt like I was in a tree house, complete with skylight! The room was impeccably clean and beautiful decorated, 4-post dark wood bed, awesome private bath.. it was a perfect escape after a long week of work. It's a fairly quick and straight-forward drive into downtown (I enjoyed an evening play at the Aronoff Center). The highlight was breakfast with proprietor Maria and a couple other guests. Maria made a delicious quiche and scrumptious peach tart... really a very thoughtful home-cooked breakfast that can't be replicated in a hotel. Definitely Recommend for a Cozy Stay!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Each year we return to the Gaslight during the Macy's Music Festival and each year we have a great experience. Maria and Scott are great host. Their home is welcoming and the food is delicious. The rooms and bedding are very comfortable. This year we brought friends along and they all enjoyed their stay. We look forward to returning each year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Maria was the best part of this layover to rest before we went on to another city for our vacation, she is so interesting. I would have stayed another two nights on our way back home but the stairs were too much for my disabled husband.
Everything was wonderful except the bed, it was way too soft for us. I would highly recommend this place over any other in Cincinnati if you can take the steps.
Maria and Scott have a great place for a layover or a stay in Cincy.

Room Tip: All rooms ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaslight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaslight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3652 Middleton Avenue, Gaslight district, Cincinnati, OH 45220
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Clifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaslight Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.