We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaslight Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Gaslight Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3652 Middleton Avenue, Gaslight district, Cincinnati, OH 45220 (Clifton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. I'm a lover of B&B's while my husband is more of a hotel person; however he said he would go back. The house is in a great neighborhood within walking distance to the town. There are a lot of stares to get to the house and inside. The stairs are not really a negative just a forewarning to those with knee issues. We stayed in The Jewel Room on the 3rd floor. Some pros and cons of our stay are listed below.

Pros:
*extremely clean! This is HUGE for me as I despise B&B's that are run down.
*The owners are extremely nice and helpful when asking questions about the town and surrounding areas.
*Breakfast is great! I'm a vegetarian which I forgot to mentioned when we booked but each day it was easy to eat the way I wanted.
*Private porch off the Jewel Room is awesome.
*They have a selection of snacks and drinks free to guests to use.

Cons:
*The TV's are extremely outdated. They have a small DVD selection but those are outdated as well.
*The room isn't arranged to be functionally. After angling the bed, moving a desk, and inching the TV closer we could finally see the movie we were watching.
*Parking is on the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Gaslight Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in August while dropping our daughter at UC. We had a delightful visit - our room was lovely and breakfast was always delicious. The location is convenient to the university. Our host is so charming and helpful (she answered countless questions about Cincinnati and Clifton and was a great source of information), and really made our visit special. We will definitely stay here whenever we visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville,Ohio, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay after orientation at the University of Cincinnati! Wonderful owners and convenient, upscale comfortable home away from home. Convenient to shops and a diverse selection of restaurants. One can safely walk to campus and avoid parking hassles!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are large, modern and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place couldn't have been more perfect. My husband and I had just gotten married and chose Cincinnati for our honeymoon. If you happen to travel to Cincinnati, The Gaslight B&B is the absolute best B&B! Great location in the city, down the street from: The Esquire Theatre, a Frank Lloyd Wright, a nice hat store, some castles, and all kinds of eats. It's in a beautiful old home with loads of artwork, and Maria, the owner, provides a delicious breakfast with lovely conversation. Even though the trip for us is a little over 4 hours, we have most definitely decided that Gaslight B&B will be apart of every visit.

Room Tip: THE SWISS FAMILY ROBINSON ROOM has its own private bathroom and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We loved the hospitality, the huge space, and omg, the stuffed french toast last Christmas so the extended family came from Michigan and Georgia and met halfway at the Gaslight in Cincinnati.

Perfect location, short drive to downtown, close to the zoo, and walking distance to great bars and eclectic American and ethnic restaurants.

This is an A+ (and I'm a tough grader)

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs take the very top room - it is sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My friend and I needed a place to stay spur of the moment for one night, so found the Gaslight over iphone. They answered right away and took us in - much to our happiness. Both the owners are friendly, warm and interesting. The house itself is nestled in amongst the trees, with multiple rooms and levels for guests. Every room and hall is tastefully adorned with interesting pieces of art or furnishings. The beds are HUGE, and the sheets are incredibly soft and silky. Breakfast was delicious with fresh coffee, fruit, eggs and sausages (appreciated as I am wheat intolerant so a last minute appearance created pressure for the cook)!

They gave us the space and time we needed the next morning, and offered advice (do go to Graeters Icecream up the road, where you also have restaurants and coffee shops).

Room Tip: Ask about the beds before you book a room as they are all different in size, softness etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

After reading reviews of hotels in the area and not being impressed with any of them, we expanded our search to include B&B's. I was immediately impressed with the Gaslight Bed & Breakfast website. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood, walking distance to boutiques, places to eat and entertainment. The house is geourgeous, the owners make you feel welcome and their breakfast is the best I ever had! It was the perfect place for a weekend getaway, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We were a 15 minute drive to The Great American Ballpark and the Newport/Covington area attractions.

Room Tip: The Jewel Room has a private little porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaslight Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaslight Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3652 Middleton Avenue, Gaslight district, Cincinnati, OH 45220
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Clifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Gaslight Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaslight Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.