We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Special Event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 765-7576
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 88 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Special Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended an awards banquet here two years running - did cocktail hour in the Hall of Fame, and then moved up to the club level for the main event. Plenty of space to mingle with fellow guests, and obviously a great place for baseball fans. For those of us less interested, it was a unique place to have an event - outside of your normal banquet hall or hotel ballroom. Food served has always been top notch, and bar service quick and friendly. Only downside is parking - while special events are supposed to be allotted reserved parking, in the stadium garage, this parking can be revoked last minute to accommodate for other events in the area, and the management does not necessarily let the event coordinators know that. This occurred at our event and all of the special event parking was full, leading to long searches for parking spaces and then much confusion in actually finding the event entrance, since provided instructions were useless because you were not starting at the proper starting point. However, the event staff did provide numerous staff members to help direct lost people to the right spot, so we got there eventually and thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    33
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great if you're a Reds fan, cool if you're a baseball fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stopped by the Reds HOF while in town on business. If you like baseball and it's history it's a good visit. The price was right and I liked that it was self-paced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't need to be a baseball stats geek to enjoy the tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a surprise! I had verbalized minimal enthusiasm when my husband posed the plan for us to visit the Great American Ballpark of the Cincinnati Reds before Opening Day. But the tour guide really brought the history of the game, the past and current players, and the history of the park alive. Love the fact that it is so family oriented. Was able to go through all of the elite fan clubhouses, press and broadcast booths, dug-outs, and the visitor and Reds player clubhouses. The museum is very interactive, clean, and class act all the way. Strongly recommend this for families. I would recommend eating before you get downtown - very expensive. Otherwise, very safe location and easy on and off expressways.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are a Reds Fan you can't beat this for an afternoon of fun. It's full of memorabilia and information. It's close to the Banks where many restaurants are located. Also, a lovely walk along the river.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice way to spend time waiting for the game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

a really nice tribute to the Reds! Located on the top floor of the gift shop, we spent a lot of time looking at memorabilia from the Reds from our younger days. It was a real thrill for our son.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.