We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're a Reds fan, cool if you're a baseball fan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 765-7576
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 85 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great if you're a Reds fan, cool if you're a baseball fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stopped by the Reds HOF while in town on business. If you like baseball and it's history it's a good visit. The price was right and I liked that it was self-paced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    29
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't need to be a baseball stats geek to enjoy the tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a surprise! I had verbalized minimal enthusiasm when my husband posed the plan for us to visit the Great American Ballpark of the Cincinnati Reds before Opening Day. But the tour guide really brought the history of the game, the past and current players, and the history of the park alive. Love the fact that it is so family oriented. Was able to go through all of the elite fan clubhouses, press and broadcast booths, dug-outs, and the visitor and Reds player clubhouses. The museum is very interactive, clean, and class act all the way. Strongly recommend this for families. I would recommend eating before you get downtown - very expensive. Otherwise, very safe location and easy on and off expressways.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you are a Reds Fan you can't beat this for an afternoon of fun. It's full of memorabilia and information. It's close to the Banks where many restaurants are located. Also, a lovely walk along the river.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice way to spend time waiting for the game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

a really nice tribute to the Reds! Located on the top floor of the gift shop, we spent a lot of time looking at memorabilia from the Reds from our younger days. It was a real thrill for our son.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It is a good place to visit if you are into baseball, especially the Reds. I really enjoyed my visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum to your Saves list