We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum

Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 765-7576
Update attraction details
Ranked #7 of 80 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Ocoee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good exhibit covering years of Cincinnati Reds baseball. Some interactive displays, I would recommend it to any baseball fan.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    25
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for baseball fans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This 16,000 square foot museum (we asked how big it was)was a great experience for our family of baseball fans (even though our home team is not the Reds). The museum honors Reds players and the team's storied history, the Big Red Machine and even acknowledges Pete Rose's amazing contributions and records. There are interactive exhibits for the kids including a pitching cage where you can try your hand at throwing strikes and balls. A great way to spend 2 hours whether or not you are attending a Reds game.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice side attraction when in Cincinnati at the ball games”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed the hall of fame as well as the ball games. located right at the ball park and worth the visit if you are a baseball enthusiast

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee area
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well done exhibits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our whole family enjoyed this museum. Our younger son enjoyed the AV presentations, the kids' area, the broadcasting booth, and the pitching area. Our older son enjoyed the memorabilia that belonged to famous players and managers. Even non sports fans will enjoy the history of baseball in this wonderful town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame and Museum is a must see for any baseball's fans. Be sure to go to the second floor to get your ''Pitch Speed''. Really worth the entrance price!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum to your Saves list