We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Six Acres Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   5350 Hamilton Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 8/9 we stayed in the Sallie Mae room which had a king sized bed and a private bath.Mark greeted us and was very helpful with info about the area restuarants we ate at Moes Pizza very good.
the house is charming the Breakfast was very good,Thanks Mona for great Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! The room was perfect for us. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our first time at a B&B and it was awesome! Kristin warmly greeted us when we arrived and we couldn't have asked for more! We stayed in the Grandma Dixon room which was huge and king bed was so comfortable. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious and had nice conversation with other guests and Mark. The house was charming and clean and such a great piece of history saved by an amazing lady. We will definately go back if we are in the area again! Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just got back from our second visit to Kristins wonderful B&B , Six Acres is a happy and warm place to be. From great talk time to warm cookies and restful sleep ,my aunt and i were well cared for - ooh the breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

we stumbled apron this b&b by pure luck, and come to find out it was apart of the underground railroad!! The history of this place can be felt just by walking the grounds. Amazing feel to the whole place. The decor reflects it's relation to the underground railroad. The owner is full of knowledge and interesting conversation. We had a delish huge breakfast
and had the honor to dine with an world renown historian invited by the inn keeper. He spoke with grandure and discernment, truly amazing experience we will never forget! Our room was big and very comfortable! Also was cool that the property was on a nice piece of land right in the city. Wonderful find!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed there overnight. We had dinner that was out of this world. Mona is one of the best chefs I have ever had, We had the whole place to our selve, which was great. I was so cold outside but they made it so warm and comfortable inside. Our Breakfast was even great as well. Mona you ar the best. The history of the house was so cool to learn about and now know. To stay somewhere that even back then the hospitallity was great. My husband and I will go back later when it is warmer weather so we can enjoy the outside of the bed and breakfast. To sleep and stay at a place that history has walked the hallways and in the attic as well was so real. The house was decorated as if you could see and feel the history. Please try it out when you come to Cincinnati Ohio. Thank you Kristin for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: choose one that would make you feel like you want to live during that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

Do you ever have the feeling that you want to open a B&B (or restaurant, coffee shop, etc) just so you can show 'em how it's done, how even you with limited experience in the field could make it so much better? that's how we felt staying here.
When we arrived (which was a bit after check in time but was cleared with owner), there was a party going on that included the owners friends, and it felt as though we were just walking into someone's house into the middle of where we didn't belong. No one greeted us at the door it heard us come in. There was no obvious place to check in or find the owner. Finally one of the friends at the party walked by and saw us and told the owner we were there. She came out telling us there was a party going on we were welcome to join and have some wine...but really it had been a long day and we just wanted to get our stuff to the room and relax, not join a party where we felt like crashers. We were taken to our "first floor" room, that was 2 half flights of stairs up. Good thing I didn't take her word for it and have someone who couldnt do stairs with me! The room was fine, there were hardly any pictures on the website so we didn't know what to expect. Typical antiques and quilts and unworking fire place. It was freezing so I had to get a space heater to warm it up. Finally we got our things in and asked the owner if there was any coffee and she very graciously made us a pot... We took it to our room and got in pjs. Then we inspected the bathroom more and found that there was no toilet paper, soap, or shampoo. We didn't think to bring shampoo or soap since places usually at least have small sample sizes. And we certainly didn't bring our toilet paper! So my husband had to change back into clothes and go down to ask for these things. The cleaning lady got them for him then walked him back to the room and just barged in before he could open the door, even though I was in here and could've been changing or sleeping... She apologized for no toilet paper but wasn't very friendly about it.
The noise of the party went on til close to midnight. The bed was old and extremely uncomfortable. And there were just little things that weren't totally essential to the room but inexpensive and would add so much comfort, like a clock of any sort, especially if you need an alarm in the morning, a towel bar so the hand towel isn't just hanging into the sink, a toilet paper holder (perhaps the sight of one would make them remember to leave toilet paper), and even leaving at least an extra towel? There were 2 total in the bathroom, and I'm sorry but a lot of women need one for their hair! We didn't want to go down to ask for another thing so just made do.
I hoped the breakfast would redeem the place in some way, but I'm sorry to say it didn't at all.
Everything about the place and the service was pretty unprofessional, and ruined the stay. We wouldn't recommend the place or stay there again unless there were major changes, probably starting with ownership.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Six Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Acres Bed & Breakfast

Also Known As:
6 Acres Bed & Breakfast
Six Acres Hotel Cincinnati
Six Acres Hotel
Six Acres Bed And Breakfast
Six Acres Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio
Address: 5350 Hamilton Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45224
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Six Acres Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Six Acres Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Acres Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.