We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great Scott

Great Scott
1020 Ohio Pike, Cincinnati, OH 45245-2336
513-752-4700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #706 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10 Mile Rd
Description: The place to feel at home. Scratch made food and "Cheers" like service. You will love the experience
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went for dinner and I ordered the salmon wrap and my husband ordered the steak. Both were good. The salmon had flavor but was too spicy for my taste, however, it was good. It is a casual restaurant, nice bar and ambiance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice local establishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Dined at Great Scott after reading reviews online which were mixed. Adequate portion size. Decor has been updated. Locals seemed to like. Not sure if II would seek out if not in area.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food! Large beer selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Every one that visits my parents requests to go here. I've tried almost everything and haven't had a bad meal yet. The onion rings are award winning. Large portions for everything, plan on a to go box. My husband loves the beer selection on tap. Very accommodating for kids and adults alike. My only negative is there is not one close to me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Scott!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good experience. The portions were large and tasty. Service was beyond reproach. Went for a late night dinner and found this reataurant to be clean, efficient and worth the money. Our server hustled and knew the menu from top to bottom. The drinks were well mixed the by the glass choices were limited but also interesting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Bar Food and Beer LIst”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have been to Great Scot several times, but had not visited in a few years. I was happy with the progress they had made in all areas, but especially their beer list. They offer a large number of bottled beers and a reasonable amount of drafts. The menu has been expanded and the food is good, but does not really stand out. The service still leaves a lot to be desired, but is certainly quicker than a few years ago. They recently opened a second location in the Oakly neighborhood of Cincinnati. This is close to work for me so I may give it a try and see if the bigger kitchen helps the speed of service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Scott also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Great Scott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Scott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.