We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Duck EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca

Boca
114 E 6th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-542-2022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Main and Walnut
Description: Italian food with heart, elegance, and authenticity. Details and passion drive our team to create an extraordinary dining experience. The daily changing menu offers authentic Italian cuisine fashioned with contemporary French technique. Boca is for your special occasions, for meeting up with loved ones, and for anyone who revels in food, drink, and service.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Duck EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Used to live there and miss Boca so much. There Duck Confit was one of the best meals I have ever had. I just love it there. If your in the city and want to know where the local foodies eat this is the place

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    39
    17
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Top Notch in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Where else can you have a three hour dinner -- where the service is outstanding, food spectacular, and no one makes you rush out the door because they want to turn the table? Started the evening being asked if we would like to be seated before part of our group -- no pressure to go to the bar. Interesting variations on traditional cocktails -- we had two ! Menu explained, all in a very relaxed mode, no pressure to pick one thing over another and with the tasting portions, we had quite the sampling between the four of us. Pomme souffles incredibly light with dipping sauce, filet done just right, seafood risotto smooth, and cod like butter. The salads very fresh and refreshing combinations themselves. We look forward to returning for the next season's selections. Spend time enjoying the scenery, it's a feast for your eyes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food is very good, service is good, but they just don't really follow through. I believe there is a weakness at the receptionist desk. They don't get the word to the waiters that there is a birthday or special occasion. This is the second time I have been there to celebrate a special occasion and neither time did they bother to acknowledge the occasion. This time I made it a point to reconfirm the reservation and remind them that there is a birthday in the group, but again nothing. Not asking for anything free just a candle or something in the dessert I ordered for the birthday girl.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paro, Bhutan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Truly amazing dinner. For 2 people split a salad, 2 tasting meals and the Beef Wellington. Everything was perfect. The Corn Cappellacci was unique and delicious. The Filet Boca with crab was truly amazing. The beef wellington was cooked to perfection. Matched with a 1/2 bottle of Chianti Classico was truly an evening to remember.

Definitely a restaurant worthy of the old Maisonette

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A stunning experience. One of the best meals ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I may run out of adjectives for this place. It was that good. Attractive, elegant decor. Walked right in an got a seat at the bar which overlooks the kitchen. Great wine list at fair prices. My salad was excellent as was my friend's fish appetizer. They offer full size entree's or smaller tasting sizes so I had the salmon and filet. Both were perfectly prepared, delivered with beautiful presentation and the sauces were awesome. Byond awesome - fireworks for my tastebuds. Home run all around. My friend has the beef wellington and it was superb as well. My friend looked over the desert menu and did not find anything to his liking and made a casual comment about wanting some cookies and cake. So somebody from the restaurant ran out and went to a neaby bakery and brought him back cookies and a piece of cake. I have heard of a business doing that but I have never seen it personally. It was an overwhelming testament to customer service and listening by our server. They did not even charge us for it. We called the exectutive chef over to gush like a pair of gibbering monkey's over how good everything was which he accepted graciously. I cannot emphasize how fun and satisfying this meal was. I eat at of lot of restaurants around the country and this place is a truly exceptional dining experience. They pay attention to every detail and we were both blown away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca also viewed

 

Been to Boca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.