We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hibachi with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Ginger Asian Bistro

Wild Ginger Asian Bistro
3655 Edwards Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45208-1303 (Hyde Park)
513-533-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 1,725 restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Hyde Park
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Hibachi with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our hibachi experience at Wild Ginger was an entertaining and delicious experience. We're used to going to hibachi in our home town and weren't sure what to expect. What we found was that it was pretty similar yet different in some ways. The food was expertly cooked and the show was fun. The sushi prices looked a bit high but we didn't order any so couldn't compare.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    9
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Went for sushi and were satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Me and a friend had a quick business dinner there last week. Very good sushi, also try the Spider Crab dish.

The edamame was a bit undercooed and the tempura shrimps so-so. But the sushi (and the relevant cost for all we ate) was actually great value.

Give it a shot, won't disappoint.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Food with Fair Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are not Sushi eaters but found that the other food items were quite good. The portions were nice size - the sweet, sour Pork was very good and for $13.00 - we could not ask for more. The duck dish was also good with the vegetables but seemed more like a 6 than the 2 I requested. We had plenty of left overs to take home and without asking they give us extra brown rice. Their take home containers were even Microwave safe as opposed to leaky stirofoam boxes. We'll go back to try the Habachi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“OK, but not what expected.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I went to this restaurant for birthday dinner. Restaurant seating was very crowded and noisy. Food was not average in quality, I have had fresher, better tasting Thai food elsewhere. Disappointing experience for such an expensive restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Great service, We will go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My GF and I decided to try Wild Ginger on a Saturday for dinner. We both love Sushi and Vietnemese Pho so we decided to split the Pho and have two Sushi rolls. My GF has a Gluten intolerance and they cound not have been more attentive to her concerns. Our waiter, Sam did a excellent job with all out service needs...he is a excellent server. The Sushi we ordered was well prepared with fresh ingredients. The Pho was not as well seasoned as what we have had other places but was still good. We both felt the Sushi was the star and will be the reason we will return. If I were to complain about one thing it was the price of the Wine. We had a Alamos Malbec for $8 dollars a small glass. I could see perhaps $5-6 per glass...not 8!! We will not order wine the next time. Overall it was a nice place with good sushi and great service. We will return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger Asian Bistro also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 
Cincinnati, OH

Been to Wild Ginger Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Ginger Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.