We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CoCo Key Water Resort

Save Saved
You added CoCo Key Water Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CoCo Key Water Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11320 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly Radisson Cincinnati North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #38 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Parma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Recent stay just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed this past weekend as this hotel was booked by my daughter's soccer team. Most of the team arrived on Friday, but we didn't come until Saturday. I was hearing horror stories at the field about everything from dirty rooms, gross conditions such as toenails on the floor, to the extreme of bedbugs so needless to say I was nervous. Check-in was fine and we were originally put in an east wing room which was very small. My husband requested a change to the main building which they changed without question. Thankfully other than a musty odor in our room everything was overall clean and no sign of any bedbugs. It was larger than the first room we looked at and worked for the night. The hotel was also very accomodating with a buffet breakfast in one of the conference rooms for the soccer teams staying there which made eating on the run at 6 a.m. very easy. Unfortunately they didn't have a guest laundry room which meant I was washing uniforms in the hotel room and hang drying. This is an extremely BUSY hotel with lots going on so if its a quiet getaway you are looking for, this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: Main building rooms seemed to be bigger than the older east and west wing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert B, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear.Ms.Terri, Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your guest experience, I am glad to hear that we were able to move your room from East wing to Tower Floor. We were happy that Soccer teams selected our hotel for their accomodation in Cincinnati OH. We do do not have onsite guest laundry, but we do have same day laundry service available for our guests. I am glad to hear that you liked our Breakfast arrangement . We can not wait to see our hotel to be Host hotel for future soccer tournaments.

At Your Services!!!
Albert Bashir- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    46
    44
    51
See reviews for
83
31
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked blind through Priceline and paid only $39 dollars. We were driving through and just need a safe,clean place to sleep. I wasn't expecting much. Checkin took forever and there was only one other party waiting. The room was filthy. The heating system made a shrill sound each time it came on before it smoked and never came on again.
We also booked here for our return trip, but staying here again isn't going to happen. The only positive is the internet. It works fine. The hotel layout requires a extremely long walk to get to the elevators.
I'm at a loss trying to figure how this place received 19 excellent reviews.
I'm with the 19 people who strongly disagree with their viewpoint.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel is the only safe way to get a good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mac M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel conditions. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a convention at the Sharonville Convention Center across the street. There are definitely some things about this hotel that could be improved upon such as the parking lot was completely littered w/pot holes & there were only 2 employees at the front desk checking in guests in which there were many people in line as the hotel was sold out. We had reserved an executive room, which was nothing special at all w/the exception of being on a quiet floor. For the additional cost, there was just nothing really that stood out. My biggest problem was the hotel restaurant. Breakfast & dinner was a fiasco! We never did get served breakfast (no one acknowledged us), & for dinner we decided to pair up w/complete strangers to get a table because the wait was so long! They had plenty of open tables, but no staff to wait them. What hotel restaurant doesn't fully staff their restaurant when the hotel sells out for a convention? This hotel was just so average & below for me, I think next convention I'll stay a few doors down...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear DLEHMAN230,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are delighted to know that the hotel offered you points as compensation for the inconveniences you have encountered. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your feedback and assure you that proper measures will be taken to improve the quality of service we offer.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for HorrorHound Weekend. We checked in and the check on process went good. When we got to the room they gave us it was a king bed and with there being three of us that wasn't going to work so we called the front desk about it they said they would bring us new keys for a different room. It took they about 20 minutes to get the new keys and room. When we got to the new room it was SO hot in there but we didn't think anything of it because we were in a hurry to get over to the convention. When we got back to the room around midnight our room was so cold and the heat was set to 79 and was not coming on. We tried to change the temperature and the thermostat fell off the wall. We went down to the lobby to see what was going on there and before we went back to the room we complained about the heat and they said they would call maintenance about an hour and a half later around 2am someone finally showed up to fix it. On Saturday we tried to have breakfast in the restaurant we waited 10 minutes to be seated before the General Manager seated us. We sat at the table for 20 minutes and watch the waitresses walk past us about 8 times before i finally said something about it. The guy that was sitting behind us was one of the actors from The Walking Dead and he had to keep asking for syrup for his waffle and the finally someone else went to the kitchen to ask they for his syrup he finally got his syrup about 20 minutes later. After we ate I went in to the lobby bathroom before heading over to the convention and it was disgusting in there. When we got back from the convention we headed back to the room and our keys didn't work so we had to walk back to the front desk to get new keys and my boyfriend is handicapped so this was hard on him after walking the convention all day. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Angela M,

Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am disappointed to read that this recent visit was a disappointment due to the condition of the room you were given and maintenance levels on premises. Thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here because it was close to ikea and other north side shopping. At first I was really scared after reading all of the horrible reviews. To my surprise the hotel was actually really nice. The room was decorated in a new contemporary style with nice art work and furniture, and no tube tv like some other review claimed. The staff was friendly and check in time took no longer than 2 minutes. I'm not sure why all the bad reviews, but we had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert B, General Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Coop113027!!

Thanks for taking your time to write us your guest experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We can not wait to see you as return guest at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
north in near future.

At your services!!
Albert Bashir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Basic accommodations, no fridge, or microwave. Long walk from the registration desk through a maze of hallways past meeting rooms and finally to the elevator. Across from a convention hall. Costco is nearby. Not our choice as a 3 star. Noisy a/c

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Brian M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We rented a room for my son's birthday party and accessed the water park. The water park was a ton of fun for the kids. The hotel was very clean, check in and out was very fast. The only downside was the arcarde was run down; 1/3 of the games were broken, half the prizes were gone and weren't replenished. I would return, be careful though because food is VERY expensive to dine in. For 2 medium pizzas and 5 drinks, I paid $42. Also breakfast is not complmentary, it is $10.99 per adult and 1/2 price for kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CoCo Key Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo Key Water Resort

Address: 11320 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly Radisson Cincinnati North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CoCo Key Water Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CoCo Key Water Resort is located off Exit 15 from Interstate 75, only 25 minutes form downtown and across from Sharonville Convention Center, Cincinnati’s Red Great American Ballpark and the Bengals Paul Brown Stadium. The CoCo Key Water Resort is minutes from major corporations, shopping and restaurants. Get away to the tropical islands without leaving Cincinnati at CoCo Key Water Resort. CoCo Key Water Resort is Cincinnati’s only 50,000 sq. ft. indoor water park, complete with palm trees, splashes of bright colors, and a year-round 84 degree temperature. The Waterpark is open 4pm-9pm Friday, 10am-9pm Saturday, and 10am-7pm Sunday. For your convenience hotel amenities include comfortable guestrooms, WiFi, fitness center, Tradewinds family restaurant, an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. All rooms are equipped for comfort, with standard amenities that include free high speed wireless internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, iron and board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your CoCo Key Water Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Sheraton
CoCo Key Water Resort Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoCo Key Water Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.