We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bass$$ kids with no adult supervision!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Crown Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11320 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly CoCo Key Water Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bass$$ kids with no adult supervision!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

My fiance booked us a room here for my 25th birthday because of the location. This hotel is about 10 miles to downtown Cinci and 2 miles to Dave and Busters which is what we came for!!! The hotel staff is very nice. Anytime we had somewere to go they printed us directions and were very courteous. The lobby is beautiful but once you pass the lobby and the fancy restaurant it is nothing but screaming kids who are running around soak and wet from the water park with no adult supervision. Our room was veryyyyyy clean and spacious. We stayed I'm the King room. Poor lighting and only 1 electrical outlet being the one in the bathroom. When we went to go out for the night we called SEVEN Taxi companies and the only one that would come was Town Taxi. All the other ones said out was only able mile trip and they wouldn't do it but yet we do not drink and drive so a cab was a MUST have. When we came back from the night out on the town (early AM) the hotel staff offered us a late checkout of 1pm which was awesome!!! Our overall stay here was 3.5/5. The major downfalls were the screaming kids and that you can hear EVERYTHING thru the hotel walls. The doors slam very loudly!!! We are undecided if we would stay again. But if you have kids THIS IS the place for you to stay because they rule the roost around here!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Cassidey,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to see your time with us was disturbed by the behavior of other guests, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    48
    52
    71
See reviews for
101
37
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Went there for a weekend so the kids could experience the waterpark. Hotel is okay although rooms are always hot or cold (no happy medium) and the front desk staff was friendly but incompetent. After we received our water park passes, they "lost" our reservation. Then after finding us another room, they double-charged us for it. Waterpark is okay, but smaller than expected. The kids had a good time but I would defintely try another one before going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crown Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
Dear KT5026,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is a shadow of its former self. The room was dirty, carpets worn (corners of the room were not vacuumed for a LONG time, lots of standing dust and dirt) and everything was in need of a refurb. On the positive side, the staff was professional, courteous and helpful.

The restaurant breakfast buffet was extremely limited in both selection and quality - but again, the server always had a smile and a 'can-do' attitude.

I did not stay while the waterpark was open, but would imagine that would be a nightmare if you were traveling w/o kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Room was average, clean. Bed was comfortable. Overall the hotel looked as if it could use some sprucing up. Booked thru priceline for a good price but if I had known it was connected to a water park, would have gone elsewhere. Kids were running everywhere often without adult supervision, Was kept awake until 4 am by children running and yelling in the hallways!
No hairdryer in room, waited a good 15 minutes to check in (only one person at the front desk)
Won't be going back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our first room had the heating unit fall out of the wall so we moved into another room. This one had a faulty thermostat so we spent the night at 85 degrees until I propped open the door and got it down to 80 degrees. The floor was poorly vacuumed and there were items from previous occupants still under the beds- yuk. The front desk was understaffed and wait times were long.
The only reason to use this property is for the attached water park: CoCo Key. The park is OK but the water is too cold. It was oversold and jammed full and I had to wait 17 minutes before finding a chair to park in. The snack bar was OMG filthy with food on the floor in front of and behind the counter. Staff were walking through fallen pizza and fries. Breakfast room service was OK but the restaurant downstairs was a real standout for slow poor disorganized service. Good thing my kids don't care. The reason I gave 2 stars instead of one is because I was given a $30 discount to make up for the bad room. It was not much but the thought was correct. We won't be going back there anytime soon.

Room Tip: Avoid the East wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The rooms were clean, our maid did a great job. Shower curtains did not cover entire width of tub so floors got wet. There was not a hairdryer in every room. Rooms are a long way from the lobby. The CoCo Key water park was only open one day of our stay, check before you go. The water was barely warm the day we were visiting. Children could not stay in it without shivering. Front desk staff is great.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Rooms are average with nothing out of the ordinary. Stayed here for the water park. Water park is definitely worth going to if you have small kids. It is a long walk from front desk to elevators. Would stay again just for the waterpark.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 11320 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45246 (Formerly CoCo Key Water Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crown Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features free Wi-Fi and an on-site restaurant and lounge. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are 25.7 km away. A flat-screen cable TV and air conditioning are provided in each room at Crown Hotel and Conference Center. A coffee machine and a work desk are also included. Private bathrooms are equipped with a hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel features a 24-hour front desk and a lounge. Other facilities offered include dry cleaning. Tradewinds Restaurant is located in the lobby at the Cincinnati Crown Hotel and Conference Center and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Kings Island Amusement Park is 24.1 km from the hotel. The Cincinnati Art Museum is 25 minutes' drive away. The property offers free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crown Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Sheraton
Crown Hotel And Conference Center Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.