We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for camping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winton Woods Park

Winton Woods Park
10245 Winton Road, Cincinnati, OH 45231
513 521 7275
Website
Improve this listing
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great for camping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We got to use our popup camper for the first time this weekend and this was our first time visiting Winton Woods. We chose this place because it was about a 20 minute drive to the Reds game. The campground was very nice and clean. The store where you check in was very nice, updated and had tons of stuff for purchase. The staff was extremely helpful and drove around frequently notifying campers of various activities going on. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and nice well. There is only one restroom and its at the front of the campground, so just a heads up if you are in a tent or camper with no toilet. The campground has a really nice lake for fishing and you can rent motor boats, paddle boats and a pontoon. I would absolutely stay here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our very first campground experience in our travel trailer. We loved it. Our site was beautiful overlooking the lake and the people were so nice and helpful. We loved the amenities but never had a chance to use many. The trail around the lake looks wonderful and we can't wait to come back to check it out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NEET.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just a great place tohave fun and feal free from the fast life,Bring your shorts and a light wight top and comfortable shoes.Just a great place...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Township
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This park is great! We rented a cabin there. The park is very well kept. They have a lot to offer. We rented a pontoon, fished, rode bikes and just had a great family mini vacation. If you have little ones Parky's Farm is top notch. The Halloween event is fabulous!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place for the picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is nice place for the picnic with the family or the friends. For those who are doing camping, their new cabins are really nice. however, they only have few attractions. Over all, if you want to camp, this is place you want to visit and not too far/reasonable distance from Cincinnati downtown

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winton Woods Park also viewed

 

Been to Winton Woods Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winton Woods Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.