We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winton Woods Park

Winton Woods Park
10245 Winton Road, Cincinnati, OH 45231
513 521 7275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 85 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Water Parks, Farms, Playgrounds, Bodies of Water, Parks
Attraction Details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our very first campground experience in our travel trailer. We loved it. Our site was beautiful overlooking the lake and the people were so nice and helpful. We loved the amenities but never had a chance to use many. The trail around the lake looks wonderful and we can't wait to come back to check it out.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NEET.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just a great place tohave fun and feal free from the fast life,Bring your shorts and a light wight top and comfortable shoes.Just a great place...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Township
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This park is great! We rented a cabin there. The park is very well kept. They have a lot to offer. We rented a pontoon, fished, rode bikes and just had a great family mini vacation. If you have little ones Parky's Farm is top notch. The Halloween event is fabulous!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for the picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is nice place for the picnic with the family or the friends. For those who are doing camping, their new cabins are really nice. however, they only have few attractions. Over all, if you want to camp, this is place you want to visit and not too far/reasonable distance from Cincinnati downtown

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing park for family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a wonderful smaller park. Has a nice wet playground, regular playgrounds, boating, camping, paved paths. Great value too- you cant beat taking a child there for an entire day and spending less than 10 bucks!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winton Woods Park also viewed

 

Been to Winton Woods Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winton Woods Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Winton Woods Park to your Saves list