We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Town Center Motel

Budget Host Town Center Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Town Center Motel to your Saves list
Budget Host Town Center Motel
3356 Central Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

You would be better off sleeping in your car than getting a room at this place. Bugs and filth everywere!!!! No wifi, dirty floors, dirty bathroom! Will never stay at this place again. Not a good deal for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    0
    1
    22
See reviews for
4
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and i went there late at night because her step father had surgery that day and wasn't doing well and the hotel is close to hospital, our house is about 60 miles from hospital. First off there were guys hollering at us as soon as we got out of our car. The hotel clerk was a creep, he was attempting to flirt, he kept asking what us "pretty ladies" we're doing. After we got our key we rushed to our room because of the attention we were attracting from the hollars of the men. One guy asked us for a lighter and lit his joint in front of us. We got in our room it was dirty and smelly like someone cooked up drugs in there. The sheets were clean but stained. The walls had small holes that looked like bullet holes. We were extremely uneasy because the men standing out by our car and the clerk being a perv. We looked out the bathroom window and men were lurking by and our window lock was broke with no screen. We put a chair in front of our door. At this point we knew our safety was at risk and if it we stayed we could get robbed or worse. We got our stuff and darted for the car! The guys still triying to "holler" at us. We pulled up to the office and i asked for our money back the clerk was getting stoned with a customer and it reeked of weed and who knows what else. He refused to give us a refund and we didn't even stay an hour! By now it was after 3am and we were exhausted from being at hospital and dealing with my husband's surgery. I didn't argue with him for fear of getting bashed in the head, we just left, we lost our $70.00, we were by ourselves, now broke and slept in the hospital parking garage, which was safer than that place! Do not go there!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night for a getaway. The heater would turn on and off every hour. There weren't any food vending machines only one vending machine that gave canned soda. Every time he went down there, was someone begging for a dollar from him. Then at 6am there was the same begging dude knocking on our room door like he was watching my boyfriend walk to it every time. No extra pillows. No bathroom light switch. We had to use one of the lamps for light. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want a knock on your door at 6am.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked 3 nights but only stayed one and couldn't get away fast enough in the morning! The reception area was filthy, not a good sign! On the way to our room the alarm bells started to ring, a "no soliciting" sign near our door! On entering the room i was not impressed, it smelled of damp and stale smoke, dirty carpet and a horrible bathroom with dead bugs on the floor! The only thing that was clean was the bed, although the sheets were a little damp! I hardly slept as i didn't feel safe, there were some very weird people outside, looked liked they were on drugs, it was noisy, at 3am we heard noise outside, i had to stand on a chair to see through the peephole as it's about 7 feet up, to see a gang in the car park doing strange hand shakes and stuff, and there was a party going in near us but the air conditioning was so loud we didn't hear them too much. I actually felt unsafe there and feared getting robbed, if anything had happened we were stuck as the phone in the room was dead. On reading about the shooting in the motel, the prostitution and drug dealing, and just the general state of the place we found a nice place online and decided to leave as soon as we could. On leaving we found a freshly used condom outside our door, probably thrown from one of the rooms above. Do not stay here, that place isn't safe!

Room Tip: Don't stop here, just keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had booked 3 nights but left after 1, the pace was terrible and actually felt in danger while staying there ! I WISH we had checked reveiws on Tripadvisor before booking, after reading them we re searched and re booked another place at 3 am !!

I cannot fault the staff but the room was horrible, damp, and looked old and in massive need of a makeover ! The air conditioning sounded like a jet engine !!!!

There seemed to be ''deals'' going on in the carpark and lots of noise from people outside all night !! In the morning a used condom on the floor just outside our room !! classy place !!!!!

Please please please avoid !!!

Room Tip: DONT !!!! find somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

this place is crazy do NOT EVEN BOTHER TO STOP IN this place it IS THE WORST place ive seen it all in my life this place takes the cake we werent even there ten mins and the police were questioning what buisness we had there as if we were suspect as soon as they left we were approached by numerous hookers and guys trying to sell us sex and crack all jungle bunnys of course if you into this kind of thing this is your place they even started shooting guns at three in the mornig the sad thing is that the local PD dont give a dam the just rolled through and dismissed it as the usual happinings they didnt even get out of there car to investgate the gun shots the room had cigarette burns alll over every thing where people all getting all spun on drugs and letting there smokes burn everything there were used condoms under the bed and i even found a crack pipe in the towel holder i went to pull a towel off after showering and the dam thing fell apart and behold a crack pipe fell out PLEASE DONT GO THERE IT COULD COST YOU YOU LIFE IF YOU DONT GUT NO GRIP

Room Tip: higher rooms heve less ac noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was travelling around the east of the USA for a month and this was honestly the worst place we stayed. The room was old and smelt of smoke. There were burn holes through all the sheets through to the matress. The sheets had a questionable stain on it.

The main issue however was that right before we got into bed to sleep we noticed a bed bug crawling on our pillow. at which point we marched downstairs and made them change our room. The next room was in no better state but as far as I know it was bed bug free.

It is honestly the grimiest place I've ever stayed. It's the sort of place you would expect cockroaches to live and a place bed bugs already do. It may be cheap but trust me its not worth the money you pay.

Also its very far out of town so its not even convinient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Town Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Town Center Motel

Address: 3356 Central Pkwy, Cincinnati, OH 45225
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Town Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Town Center Hotel
Budget Host Town Center Motel Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Town Center Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.