We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast

Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3539 Shaw Avenue, Cincinnati, OH (Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Cincinnati B&B and Inns
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just stayed at the Grace & Glory Bed and Breakfast. We had wonderful accommodations. We had the glory suite with the glory suite extension. My husband and I were traveling with our daughter and her friend. I couldn't believe how much space we had. We had our bedroom, a sitting area, a sun porch, a room for the girls and a shared bathroom just for our group. It was a great value for $200.00. It was nice to stay somewhere that was not a hotel. My husband I slept the best ever. I felt completely at ease as if I were staying in a friend's home. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed talking to Lorraine, the owner. If you are looking for accommodations in Cincinnati, look up the Grace and Glory first! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We slept in the room with a kingsize bed that had plenty of closet space if needed, our room had an adjoining sitting room and private bath, and even a sun porch off the sitting room, so lots of room to spread out. Our teenage kids spent one night here in a bedroom that shared our bath for only $50.00 more. My husband and I spent 4 nights. The location is great for walking to restaurants or coffee but the morning coffee at the B&B was really good so I never went out for coffee in the morning. They were flexible on our sleeping late and still wanted to put breakfast out for us. I felt very comfortable there and hope they'll have room for us the next time we're in town visiting family. Bill and Lorraine are lovely, warm hearted folks, I really enjoyed meeting them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here to be near family in the neighborhood. For the convenience it was great. The bed was comfortable but the room small & the tub had a drainage problem. The place was quiet except on Xmas eve when a family gathering kept us awake till near one am. Didn't feel comfortable sitting in the host's living room. It was like renting a room in a private house, which for our purpose was fine.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamachaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

My sisters and I took our Mom to the Grace & Glory about a year or so ago -- just noticed they didn't have a review, and felt like they should! We loved it. We rented several rooms and they connected, so perfect for the 4 of us. We also had the use of the sun porch upstairs to ourselves. Breakfast was good and the hosts were very welcoming.

Probably the best part, though, is the location. Easy walk to Hyde Park with lots of charming shops and wonderful restaurants. Right off the interstate there is also a Steinmart, TJ Maxx, Homegoods, etc., so lots of fun shopping in the area! I recommend this b & b, and look forward to returning soon for another weekend getaway.

  • Liked — locaton to Hyde Park
  • Disliked — soft mattresses, but they're antique beds and they're supposed to be soft!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank bookitBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3539 Shaw Avenue, Cincinnati, OH
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cincinnati
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Grace & Glory Bed & Breakfast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing