We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DONUTS EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holtmans Donuts

Holtmans Donuts
1332 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stockton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BEST DONUTS EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We drove 40 minutes out our way to enjoy these donuts. Two words: WORTH IT!!!

We enjoyed maple frosted, cream filled, and a maple cake. Get a dozen! Try them all!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best donuts that we know of in Cincinnati. Made fresh everyday and it smells so good in the shop! Their coffee is good as well. Donuts are very soft and not too sugary but just right. They always have a variety and price is also very reasonable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bestest Donuts Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Homemade donuts at the highest level. Nice to see a successful family owned and oriented business doing things the right way! All of the donuts are GREAT, but did I mention they smash some of them into bacon! #donutlicious

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Engaging staff, super 'nuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Bopped in after dining on Vine, and was greeting courteously by the staff. Amazingly appealing donuts even though I was full. Opted to return later for the goods. Apple fritters and long johns ~ ah...

In addition to Over-the-Rhine, there are also shops in Loveland and Williamsburg.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than the other locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

These doughnuts are so good that we have them at least once a week in my office. The variety is excellent, everything from basic glazed to slightly "exotic" maple with bacon. You can't go wrong with any choice here. The only drawback might be that they close way too early for the crowd that hangs out in that area. They would probably double their sales if they stayed open past midnight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holtmans Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Holtmans Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holtmans Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.