We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated But Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dated But Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, right off the interstate. At first glance, I had to make sure I was in the right place, although there is a sign out front, the building still sports a banner sign. My 1st thought was .."Did this used to be another hotel?" Upon entering the interior, it's clean, nice looking but apparently dated. Not what I expect for an accomodation with Suite in the name. The elevator was quite scary, loud & slow for only a 3 floor hotel but once reaching the room I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean room, furniture and carpet yes is dated but appliances were all clean. The heat was hard to get just right but it was nice to have 2 flat screens available in both rooms. Couch sits quite low but that would lend to its age. The only issue I had was that upon removing the extra blanket from the closet, it was stained. I didn't make a fuss just sat it to the side and advised at check-out that I left it out due to it being in need of a washing. Shannon, who was at the front desk at the time seemed to care less about my comment. I for one think it should've been taken a little more seriously, it is a hotel and cleanliness is expected where one pays to sleep and place items against their body. Breakfast was hot and quite sufficient, good offering of bacon, potatoes, eggs, waffles, hot or cold cereal packages, milk & juice. I especially enjoyed having apple juice, most places only offer orange. I would stay here again but would inspect those items upon arrival.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, and would stay with us again. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our free breakfast during your stay, and that you were pleasantly surprised by our rooms. Again, thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    103
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
133
61
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hawthorne Suites in Cincinnati was a place to stay. It was very a average experience. The elevators were very old and really a bit scary to ride. The towels that were provided were very hard and rough they could've used some fabric softener. The heating unit did not have an operational thermostat which caused it to run constantly making it very difficult to regulate the rooms temperature. The breakfast service was exceptional, it provided some different selections than I had not seen previously. This property is dated, but provided and average experience. The location was good, it near a lot of restaurants and a mall.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad you liked our breakfast selection with our new waffle maker and yogurt! We hope to be able to welcome you back to our facility in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

When you walk into the lobby you think you're in for a real treat. The service was great and check in was flawless. It's only when you walk into the side door that the age of the property actually hits you. Peeling wallpaper was what greets you at the door. It continues into the room with dated wallpaper and furniture, but up to date appliances.

The dated furniture doesn't take away from the fact that everything is clean and the staff is great. Breakfast is pretty good as well. Very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the middle of renovations. We have recently installed new carpets in all of our rooms and hallways. I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The Hawthorn is in a great location next to the highway. Kristy and Rachel, the girls at the front desk, made check in and check out very easy. The room was a good size for the price. Also I loved that the room had a microwave and a refrigerator for cooking. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that Kristy and Rachel were able to help make it enjoyable. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

I spent a few nights here in town for the holiday and it was perfect. It's right off of the highway and there are several restaurants and convenience stores around the corner. The room was spacious, warm, clean and inviting. The beds and especially the pillows were awesome! There was also a full kitchen with everything you would ever need. The free breakfast wasn't bad, but the eggs and meat looked odd...but it was FREE, and there were other items like yogurt, cereal, fruit, waffles and pastries so whatever right?! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel! We are so glad your stay was perfect and that you would definitely stay with us again! We look forward to being able to welcome you to our establishment again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.