We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price - large rooms with a full kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good price - large rooms with a full kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

A bit outside of downtown Cincinnati - they have some crummy roads there so we occ. got stuck in traffic. The hotel was clean and the maid service did a nice job. No complaints! It was an excellent value for 4 adults.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room at a great value. As a resident of Cincinnati, I share your same frustration with the current construction on I-75. If you would like to call us directly before your next stay, we would be glad to give you an update on the current construction situation and aid in helping you find another route to our location if possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    104
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
134
63
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maumee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very clean large room, helpful and attentive staff, very good value in an accessible location. We would stay again. Accessible to I-75 and I-275 to drive to downtown attractions as well as KIng's Island amusement park

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for the 4 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room. We appreciate you letting others know how convenient we are to the major attractions like Kings Island Amusement Park and downtown Cincinnati. You might be interested to know that the Cincinnati Zoo has a great light display during the winter months. It is always a great experience. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My family likes to be left alone and be free to enjoy themselves without a lot of fuss; so in that respect I like the hotel quite a bit.
If you need to be catered to I will say this much; I personally watched the desk girl jog down the hall to catch up with a maid to ask about a pillow for a guest. Then she walked back to her post and served 3 more familys that were checking in. She was doing everything she could. She was kind and smiling the whole time. If that's not the service you want, you need to stay some where more expensive. The pool was clean and warm, and just out side of the pool is deck with a grill. If you want a hotel that csn make your stay easy in Cincinnati, this is it. Its relatively close to the zoo and all Cincinnati has to offer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review! We truly appreciate you letting others know just how passionate we are to provide great customer service to each of our guests. It pleases us to hear that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your stay and took advantage of the amenities we have available. We look forward to providing you the same great service again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.