We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I used Hotwire to book a room at Hawthorn Suites for only $55 before taxes and fees. It came to be just shy of $70 after taxes and fees. Upon checking in, Ricardo at the front desk upgraded our stay to a two bedroom suite with three TVs. With the kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, and two baths, it was way more than what my boyfriend and I needed for the night, but it was fun to have regardless. Thanks Ricardo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! It is always nice to hear when we have exceeded our customer's expectations. We will be sure to share this with all of the employees as we collectively enjoy making guest's stays memorable. We eagerly await your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    106
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
141
66
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Me and some friends was in town over the weekend for the Macy's Music Festival. Ricardo checked us in and the value of customer service he displayed was outstanding. We will definitely stay here again. The customer service, the nice rooms, and the kitchens in the room was a plus. This is definitely a place I would recommend to my friends, co-workers and family.

Room Tip: Judge by the caliper of the people who work there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for awarding us the highest score possible! It was our pleasure to be the host hotel for you and your friends while you visited the Cincinnati area. The Macy's Music Festival is one of the largest events held every year and rooms sell out immediately. We would love to provide you with the same great service next year, so please remember it's never too soon to make reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice hotel..good customer service. The hotel room was very clean and well layed out. Loved the kitchenette and big screen tv. The service desk clerk was very professional and provided some comic relief. Thanks Ricardo

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are humbled by the kind words regarding the room amenities and the great staff. You can always count on us for all of your lodging needs, so hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! Ricardo, front desk staff, was helpful and accurate with directions. We partied all weekend at the music festival and were relieved to come back to soft pillows and a comfortable bed. I appreciate the ice tasting fresh, a full kitchen, and microwave to heat up our leftovers. My only disappointment was you have a HUGE television with several redundant cable channels and a remote that worked part of the time (put channel number in remote and it would not change. we had to change it one channel at a time.) The cookies served daily were REALLY GOOD!!!! I would come again and recommend this place to my friends.....

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and we did not hear a lot of noise. Our stay was wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori C, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed soft pillows, a comfortable bed and the full kitchen during your stay. We find comfort in knowing that we can depend on your recommendation to others. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.