We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Families Need More Space? This is the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Families Need More Space? This is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed in 2 queen plus pullout suite.. My kids are 12 and 13 and need their own bed. Same price as double double rooms in area. Even with couch pulled out, so much room! Full kitchen was stocked with everything you need. Did not get much use of it on a one night stay, but will in a couple weeks. I made a reservation for two nights for the end of the month as we were driving home. Super clean. Bedding smelled great, a light scent of bleach which makes me feel good. Room smelled fresh as well. Shampoo was provided and 4 full size towels. Breakfast had something for everyone and the coffee was good! Wireless was free which is important when all four of us need connections! Perfect for families with more than one child. Lots of room to move after beds set up and ability to make meals in your suite is a super bonus. Can't beat the price. Location is perfect for getting most places in and around Cinci. This is not a 5 star luxury hotel, my 5 dot rating is for providing so much for the rate! You have my Cincinnati business!

Room Tip: 2 Queen plus Sofa Bed Suite rate is excellent.. Would need two rooms other places to get this much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hi Imrigg! I am so happy to have read your review on our establishment! It is so nice to hear someone rave about how spacious our double rooms with two queen sized beds are. I feel that sometimes that room gets overlooked even though it does have the full kitchen area and can sleep six people. We are glad that you liked our hot breakfast in the morning and free wifi. We can't wait to welcome you back to Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    91
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
124
56
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Family of 4 (with young children) ended up at Hawthorn on a priceline express deal. The good: amazing large room; clean; indoor heated pool; great free breakfast and wifi. The bad? No shampoo (unless you want to buy some at the front desk) and paper thin walls. We could hear people running up and down the hall. It did not bother us too much....we are "go hard" people when we travel so we usually sleep like a rock. We felt the staff was friendly in brief interactions, they had luggage carts, and the room included a full kitchen which was unconventional. I would definitely stay again on a trip to the 'nati.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on our spacious rooms and indoor heated pool! We apologize for not having shampoo in the room for you. I assure you that our hotel does give complimentary shampoo for all our guests. Please don't be afraid to call the front desk at any time as we are always here to make your stay as comfortable as possible! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a short trip placed to several antique malls and to the zoos in the area. This was a very nice room, complete with a kitchen, which was a wonderful addition to the room. I really liked the way the room was arranged with the bathroom not near the hallway door. I could only rate a very good because the time we were there the elevator was broke and our room was in the middle of the 2nd floor. The stairways were located at either end of the hotel. I know this was unexpected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville
2 reviews
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The establishment was very nice and the personnel were fabulous. On one occasion, the breakfast bar wasn't open yet, but one of their employees went and got me a milk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Arrived very late after finding many other properties full. So, so friendly, including advice on nearby restaurants that would still be open.
In the morning, because we had not adjusted out time, we arrived late for breakfast, but there was no problem and we were served what they could, and with smiles.
Clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All are convenient to parking spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We're glad you stopped in and chose to stay with us. Thank you for this very kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for three weeks when we first arrived to the US. We had a great, spacious room with excellent kitchen facilities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It was wonderful meeting you both and we are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience here with the TripAdvisor community.

If you need anything or have any questions, don't hesitate to call.


Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hawthorn defines suite by meeting my expectations of comfortable space ! Clean , friendly , love the heated pool , full kitchen felt like home ! A group of us stayed in different suites here , had a one room suite which was huge considering i paid under $100 ! I expected a closet but was pleasantly surprised ! I priced checked other hotels in the area and out dated hotels with kitchenettes are higher priced than this oasis !!

Room Tip: corner suite closer to the pool , walking distance to night time entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We appreciate you posting such a nice review. We’re glad you felt right at home during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Stephanie Borders
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.