We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a Bengals game...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“After a Bengals game...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Suites. Our suite was a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a full LR and kitchen. It was incredibly spacious, clean and comfy. We will definitely stay at one of these again!
For those going to a Bengals or a Reds game the hotel was about 20 minutes or so North of these venues.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator helps keep down the visitors coming on and off the floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    100
    38
    9
    10
See reviews for
131
60
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been staying away from my home for the last 3 weeks working down here in Cincinnati. I can tell you Hawthorne suites is a true home away from home. It is very clean, housekeeping do a great job an trustworthy. The staff is very, very, very friendly and nice, they know we are coming down on Sunday and our rooms are already reserved which makes check in fast and easy. I love these guys They help us with anything need.The rooms very much like being at home. I plan to stay here for many more weeks to come.. I recommend this hotel if your every down here for on day or more..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermontville, New York
1 review
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I enjoyed my short 2 night stay at this hotel. The staff is warm and welcoming, rooms are clean and breakfast was good. I enjoyed the pool as well.

I would recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the area. thanks for the hospitality!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor. Nice, large room with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
There are so many different hotels in the area to pick from, and you chose Hawthorn Suites for your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the heated indoor pool and our hot complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your kind words for our staff and our property.

Come back and visit us soon!

Stephanie B.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and Management, rooms very excellent. Walls are a little thin as far as sound proof. I would like to see weights in the workout facility. Location very convenient next to freeway. Mall around the corner, and Maps are offered to all shop locations in each room. House Keepers very trust worthy great at what they do, rooms always look new. Front desk staff always greet with a smile and cookie really some of the friendliest in Cincinnati. The other Hotels in the area don't compare.

Room Tip: Choose a 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieBorders, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for posting about your experience here at Hawthorn Suites. We really do encourage feedback from our guests. Your suggestions for improving our property will be introduced to upper management.

Our housekeeping staff is truly amazing and we will be sure to tell them how pleased you were with their work. Customer service is very important to us and we are thrilled to know our front desk met your expectations.

Our smiling faces and cookies will be here when you return!

Stephanie B.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites while I was in attending a class reunion. The Hotel is conveniently located off I 75. Quiet environment close to restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Full size refrigerator and 2 burner stove with all the utensils. The front desk was helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed a warm breakfast. They were kind enough to allow me to park my car at the hotel while I attended my reunion, my roommate came and took me to the reunion, and when I return all was well and I headed out on my journey, Highly recommended the Hawthorn Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West were sunny in the afternoon, so the sun didn't wake me up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to post a review of our hotel. One of our top priorities here at Hawthorn Suites is our customer service. We are glad you had such a positive exerience during your stay.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

Stephanie B.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife are real picky people. This is a nice place to lay your head down it is clean and quiet.Real close to restaurants and much more for the price you cannot go wrong. The staff is real friendly. Shley at the desk was real professional .I would definitely recommend this hotel anybody.shley

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark ohio
1 review
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am sending this review "before" our actual stay. I had to contact your establishment to get some questions answered before we get there. to my surprise, and very rare, your staff member, Stephanie, answered "all" of my questions and went above and beyond with additional helpful info. She obtains a high quality of courteousness and she is very professional. Consider her a "great" asset to your company.
Sincerely, Georgie A.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.