We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Saint Henry
1 review
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great room!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very nice hotel. Rooms were very spacious for 5 people. Staff was very friendly!! Only complaint was wish the pool was bigger. It is hard to find a good room for 5 people without paying alot of money. Thought the rate we got was great. We have stayed in other hotels in the Sharonville area before but never this one. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to other families.
There is lots of shopping close by and other activities to do also.
The beds were also very comfortable with lots of pillows which is very nice when you are spending more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    91
    35
    9
    10
See reviews for
124
56
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way from Baton Rouge to Pennsylvania and back again. The first night we were bringing our luggage into the hotel and I tripped and fell on the floor in front of the check-in desk. They are renovating the hotel and the floor tile isn't completely installed yet. They have rugs over the edge of the tile but it is still not level. The staff asked me if I was okay and someone helped me back up on my feet but I didn't catch who he was- thank you! The first room we had was a large room with a living area that included a sofa, a full kitchen, a sleeping area and an "accessible" bathroom. The bathroom has NO counter space- barely room to lay your toothbrush down and using the "accessible" shower was awkward for me. Our second room on our way back home was a smaller room on the 2nd floor with a full kitchen, a traditional bathroom and a sleeping area with barely room for a chair next to the bed.
Both beds were comfortable with good bedding and pillows. The staff was friendly and the location is great. There are plenty of restaurants close by including Bob Evans and JW's Sports Café (yummy BLT), a convenience store, and easy access to the interstate. My husband and I have stayed here before and will stay here again (hopefully in the larger room) when we travel through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out of this nasty place. Construction in progress in lobby which really does bother me, but nice to know since your walking into a mess, plus you'd think they would discount rooms. Also our room stunk!! I knew it was a bad sign when we get up to our room and a fan was blowing and windows opened. I called down to front desk. They said they shampooed floors, yet 3 hours later when someone finally came and got it, they said it was from order in room. No other room that big available and no other hotels had vacancy due too karate tournament going on. Maid could not understand english so for us to get a simple garbage bag was insane, kithcen floor was sticky. We asked to be mopped never did. They never once took out garbage on our 4 day stay. All we got was bed made and new towels. We asked them 3 times for air freshners for room. Was promised all 3 times but never got them. Sorry to be so negative but at $109 a night I woukd expect Hawthorne Suites to live up to their name...they certainly dis not.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

As of Friday June 8th, 2013, the lobby is still under construction but they have everything sectioned off so you pass through the construction with ease. Megan at the front desk was GREAT! She helped with every question we had and made sure we were both understanding and happy with the answers! Great Job Megan! The room was very clean and the bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE. Great hotel at a great price. I will be staying here again the next time I return to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Get a way was great! staff was nice, rooms were reasonable, will definetly travel to this hotel again. Great location minutes to every where we wanted yo go

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.