We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Springfield
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was above the average, with a complete kitchen filled with all necessary cookware and service for four. Everything was comfortable and quiet. The pool was very nice, warm and relaxing. Breakfast was completely sufficient, a little different to eat in our room since no tables are available but we loved the privacy of that. Over all a very excellent experience that I'd highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    88
    33
    8
    8
See reviews for
113
55
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was a nice hotel, very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. If sleep is of importance, request a room on an upper floor away from the pool area.
Cable, free wi-fi, and a hot breafast buffet in the lobby. Fresh cookies when you check in!

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floor .... lots of traffic to the pool and seemed to be a congregating place for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you enjoy a restful sleep, do NOT accept a room in the hallway near the pool. Kids running up and down the hallway hollering for 2 hours means no sleep for you! Complained to the front desk and they told us this gaggle of monsters had JUST checked in and to give them some time. Lies.

Otherwise, the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Bring earplugs!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a real bang for your buck. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms vary considerably in size, but all have adequate accommodations for a KILLER price. Decent breakfast buffet every morning with the usual suspects - defrosted pastries, some fresh hand fruit, cold cereals, and some hot items - eggs, potatoes, breakfast meat. You take a tray and bring it back to your room. Tuesday nights is free pizza. The rooms are updated and clean and relatively roomy. Kitchens have full size fridge, stove top burners, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, utensils and dishes. Nice, big bathtub in the bathroom. A few basic toiletries provided. Daily room service basics; weekly deep cleaning. The pool is fine. It's located in a decent area with lots of chain restaurants nearby. AND a really fabulous Indian restaurant with buffet not very far. Right off the highway so it's easy to get anywhere. It's quite live-able.

But the price? OH MY. WHAT A STEAL.

We get a discount through Cincinnati Children's...but even without it the rooms are just dirt cheap.

Cheap room, but GREAT accommodations.

The only thing I would really like to see improved is the pool...warmer water would be nice and a hot tub even nicer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found this hotel on Kayak, and read some of the reviews from tripadvisor.I saw good reviews and decided to book it. I am glad we did, it was a good rate for a Queen Suite.
Pros-It was a great location, close to the highway and not far from the mall and restaurants.The map in the room had everything listed and drawn out which was very helpful and easy to use.The room was nice; had a full kitchen, comfortable bed, nice Tv, hallways weren't noisey.
Cons- The hot breakfast- they talked it up in most of the reviews I read, said it was the best breakfast, which I was quite disappointed when we went in the morning. It was your typical layout of bagels, danishes, juice, milk, coffee, cereal, then it had bacon, egg patties, and doughy french toast. It was not very good. There was no room to eat in the lobby, so we had to take our breakfast back to our room. The other thing I was a little concerned about was the Queen bed only had 3 pillows there was another pillow in the closet but it was in a plastic bag. I was alittle afraid to use it. Usually when people put bedding in a bag it is to kill bugs. Not saying I saw any, but with hotels you just have to be cautious.
All in all I liked the hotel and would return again next time I am in Cincinnati!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.