We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
107
53
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a nice place to stay overall.

Pros - good hot breakfast, clean rooms, very nice staff, hot tub in room was wonderful and clean, and complimentary pizza on Monday nights.

Cons - WiFi didn't work all the time, nowhere to really eat breakfast so had to bring it back to room on tray, windows whistled at night because of the wind outside, elevators took forever (better off taking stairs), and very small cardio room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us online.

We would like to let you know that we will be renovating the hotel soon. Part of these renovations include building a breakfast area for guests to dine in. Until then we provide trays for you to bring the breakfast back to the comfort of your room.

We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Shaun Pan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUNCIE
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff was great and very helpful. Best Continental Breakfast we have at all Wyndham's we have ever stayed in any state. We have stayed in several in the US. Would recomend this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review on our hotel! We our happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you here as our guest again on your next visit to Cincinnati!

Shaun Pan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. johns michigan
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay at . Excellent rooms ,very clean very friendly staff. We were traveling threw Cincinnati before christmas and stayed here on 12-21-12. had never stayed here until now but will be stopping anytime we are going to cincinnati from now on.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king size bed , very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We appreciated finding a reasonably priced hotel with two queen beds and a sofa bed so our teen daughter and son could have a bed of their own and share one room. The room was spacious and also had a full kitchen with refrigerator, full-sized stove, dishwasher, and needed dishes and pans for our use. They offered hot breakfast food that varied each day and worked out well. They also have a fitness room and indoor pool. It is conveniently located near I-75 and I-275 in Sharonville with easy access to stores, Sharon Woods, and so we could get downtown within 20 minutes, and visit others north of Cincinnati and west within a 20 minute drive. The staff was cheerful over the holidays and attentive to our needs. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room with two queen beds and a sofa bed as well as a kitchen worked great for our family with tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently spent four night at Hawthorn Suites in Cincinnati, Ohio. I usually stay at a Hyatt or Hilton so wasn't sure what to expect. The only question I have is how they can run such a nice hotel for such a great rate ? It was clean, comfortable and has friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I will stay there every time I have to be at our corporate office.

Additional plus for you smokers who spend hours looking for a smoking hotel in winter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The room was excellent and clean. Everything was great from the sign in and leaving. i had the best sleep while i was there and plan to return. This hotel has take necessary steps to make sure there are not bugs on the bed or in the room. I would give them 10 stars if I could

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.