We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
ANTWERP
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wow is the only way to describe our stay! We didn't check in until almost 10:00pm and yet there were fresh cookies at the front desk for us. When I asked the front desk staff what time we needed to check out she told me "11:00am but I can easily move it to 1:00pm for you"... what a blessing, we were exhausted and my kids wanted a chance to swim. Speaking of breakfast, for a complimentary breakfast I was expecting to go down and find your basic muffins and cereal, but oh no, not here, we had those plus eggs, bacon, pancakes, toast, etc... and there were trays provided so we could take it all back up to our room and enjoy a breakfast together while being lazy. And why not take it up to our room, we had a full kitchen, yes a FULL kitchen, plus a table and chairs in our room along with a small living area and a full bathroom, I'm telling you, for $99 I just can NOT say enough amazing things about this place. Our son is attending Miami University in Oxford (about 30 min away) and my family will not stay anywhere else for the next 5 years when we go visit him...guaranteed!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    94
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
129
56
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived at this hotel at about 10 pm,and to our surprise there were warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk to greet us for our 2 tired and grouchy kids. Debbie at the front desk was so nice, she gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room because I am a Wyndham reward member and she even went and got us couple cups of milk to go w/ cookies just as we were bringing in our luggage. Our room was spacious and clean,it even had a full size refrigerator with an ice maker. Our kids ended up falling asleep while watching a movie in the living room ( it even had a DVD player ! ) pull out couch. I was able to catch up on my ESPN in our own bed room. The flat screen TVs were huge,42" I think, and with lots of high definition channels. Next morning the breakfast was great,lots of cereal selections, and they had a nice swim in the indoor pool , ( wall had very nice fish motifs ). Every staff we ran into were super nice. Kristy at the front desk was quick with pre-printed direction to the zoo and malls. All in all we had great 2 nites stay at this hotel. Thanks everyone !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is in a hotel row just off 75. The area is very quiet. The hotel is clean. Wifi is free. The breakfast is free. Not a huge selection for breakfast, but some hot, some cold, coffee, juices, and milk. Always free coffee in the lobby. FULL kitchen in each room. Spacious room layout. All hotel staff friendly and helpful. We did not check out the pool, but saw many others that did. Plenty of parking. Large clear TV plus a DVD player that was separate. Ice maker in room freezer. Would have liked a reg size coffee pot in room. Will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious room with a 42" TV and full sized refrigerator. My staff and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Shaun Pan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELVIDERE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hotel, for a weekend trip to the Reds game. We took our dogs along, as this was a "Pet Friendly" hotel. There was no indication on the website that there was any sort of pet fee to be charged during our stay. When we arrived, I was notified that there was a $15.00 per pet, per day fee. When I asked the attendant why this information was not on the website, or in any of the other information, the only response that I got was, "I don't know, I will ask my Manager." But I was never able to get an answer from the Manager. Also, the guests staying above us must have had a small child with them, as all we could hear was the child running back and forth across the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawthorncincy, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your business at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati.

All information regarding our pet policy can be found online on our website at www.hawthorn.com. When you mouse over our pet symbol it opens up a small screen that explains our pet policy thoroughly. If you booked through a 3rd party website such as hotels.com, our pet policy can be found in the "notification and fees" section.

As always, potential guests are more than welcome to call us at 513-354-1000 with any questions or concerns they may have.

Shaun Pan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owensboro, ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our first night a family above us had children that they had not intention of controling. The staff made efforts to quiet them with some effect. The next morning we spoke with the desk, since the hotel was near capacity the offenders above could not be moved. We were traveling with our dog which further limited their options, they moved us to an upgraded room at no charge and we had a peaceful night. It's how you handle when a situation arises that shows your true worth. The staff here performed above our expectations. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in September 2012. I was lost and my GPS was not very helpful. When I called the hotel at 7pm I spoke with Beth. I told her that I thought I got off at the wrong exit and I could not find the hotel. She kindly asked me where I was. I told her Woodward Lane. Turns out I was closer than I thought and Beth gave me exact directions to the front door.

When I got to the hotel she gave me an upgrade to a king room with a full kitchen at no charge to me!

The room was clean and made me feel comfortable, like I was at home. I stayed 3 days and was there to shop at the nearby outlet mall.

To my surprise, when I checked out there was an envelope under my door containing my bill and exact directions to get me back to I-75.

I can not say enough about this hotel. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, my room was clean. It was a very pleasant stay. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to I-75 however you do not hear the traffic. King rooms with the full kitchen ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#11 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.