We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...really” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati

Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati to your Saves list
Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati
8020 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not bad...really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2006

We took a chance on this hotel after reading many negative reviews. We brought our own towels, air spray, disinfectant and wipes just in case. It turned out we didn't need any of the items we bought. Although the site stated it was renovated in 2005, the hallway carpets, walls, doors are still very dated.

Our room was quite clean, towels, fresh linens, clean bath tub. One thing didn't work was the free wireless Internet. Our laptop worked fine at home but could not connect to the open access point, which is strange. Other than that minor glitch it was an OK experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    0
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BUFFALO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

I was really disappointed when I first saw the outside of this hotel. Then when we got into our room, it smelled very moldy and dirty. The bed was super uncomfortable and the sheets felt like sandpaper. They seriously need to do some renovations or something because this place is kind of a dump.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2006

I had guests stay at this hotel recently and I'm sorry to say that I'm embarrassed. The hot water was not working for the majority of their stay. On two occasions, there were no towels available. What kind of hotel has no hot water or towels?
Needless to say, I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

We got a great rate for this hotel on Hotwire and were satisfied with our stay. It is definately a basic hotel, nothing fancy. Great location with easy access to the interstate and close to shopping and restaurants. Check in was friendly and the clerk gladly moved our rooms to a quieter wing when we found out groups of cheerleaders were staying in rooms near the pool. The rooms and lobby were clean. The bathrooms were quite small, but some rooms have a separate vanity. Bring your own toiletries, as those provided are very basic and not of high quality. The beds were comfortable enough, though mattress pads or covers would help. If you want the most peaceful stay, request wing A, as it is the farthest from the pool and fitness room and people young and old were walking/running, talking/shouting through wings B and C constantly on their way to and from the pool. Our biggest complaint was the poor condition of the machines in the fitness room. Several were not in working order. Don't spend a lot of money on this hotel, but if you can get a great deal like we did, it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

My family and I loved our stay at the Kenwood Inn early in January. The location was ideal for me to go to work, and the hotel was gracious enough to drive my wife back and forth to the huge mall accross the street in the courtesy shuttle. The pool was the biggest I have ever seen, and the staff was more than accomadating. Would stay again without question. Don't know where the bad reviews are coming from, but I had no cleanliness issues or problems with the beds.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

We stayed there Christmas Eve while visiting my son. The bed was like a trampoline. The sheets wouldn't stay on the bed. The pillows were so large they hurt my neck. There was food under the bed. We were only given 1 washcloth. The towels were stained. My husband and I took turns sleeping in the chair just so we could get a little sleep. When we complained, we were only given a small discount off the room. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2005

I Pricelined this for $46.00. I should have read Trip Advisor prior to booking. The Kenwood is far from three-star status. The bathroom was less than clean, beds very uncomfortable. Room key locking mechanism on exterior lower level doors inoperatable, anyone can have access to the hotel day or night.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati

Address: 8020 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenwood Inn And Conference Center Cincinnati
Best Western Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Cincinnati
Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.