We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated the Kenwood” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati

Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cincinnati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati
Save Saved
You added Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati to your Saves list
8020 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hated the Kenwood”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2005

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn last night, for a one-night vacation getaway. We arrived and checked in. When we went to our room, the keys the clerk gave us did not work. My husband went to the lobby to get another set of key cards. Luckily they worked. After we managed to get into the room, we noticed muddy bootprints all over the bathroom floor, with a pile of dirt in the corner.

We called the front desk and they said they would send someone right up. Sure enough about 20 minutes later an older man showed up, looked at the bathroom floor, and said "here's your key cards". They moved us to another room. No apology, no hello, no enjoy your stay.

We carried our luggage to the new room, on another floor. Fortunately the key cards worked the first time. We got into the room and there was no ashtray (this was a smoking room). We once again called the front desk. The ashtray was delivered with the same non-friendly service.

After the "customer service" representative had gone, we discovered that the toiled would not flush.

Rather than deal with the unfriendly employees again, my husband took the lid off the tank and just fixed it himself.

We will never go back.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    0
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2005

My family and I were very disappointed in our stay over Memorial Day weekend. The room was not clean on arrival and wasn't made up after our first night stay. We were still in the room at 9:30 a.m. when the maids were at our door and they didn't come back or straighten, clean towels, etc. while we were there. When we came back late at night, we walked into a room exactly as it was left. The front desk clerk was sorry but there was nothing she could do. She sent the maintanence man with two towels to our room- we needed four. He said "This isn't my job- I was doing her a favor" Left and didn't come back with more. I went to the front desk and asked- they were out of towels. The outdoor pool was being filled that weekend- as of Sunday afternoon, it was still unusable. The breakfast was terrible, limited selection (food not replaced on the breakfast bar), cold hot food and dirty or missing breakfast ware. To add insult to injury- they charged me an extra night on the credit card when my husband specifically checked out on Monday morning and was told the account was square since we had booked through Hotwire. The manager was never there the entire weekend. My advice- stay somewhere else. The worst three star hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2005

The place was a dump. The beds did not have mattress covers, bathrooms were small and not very clean. My party had 4 rooms, all of them smelled and none were very clean. The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, KY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

Priceline'd this for $40. It's a little North of town in the Blue Ash area, but right off of the Interstate (71) and in the same area as a large Mall with Dillards and other stores and restaurants. Close to King's Island. As for the hotel, not a lot to say about it one way or another. It was your basic hotel room, a little cramped in some places (strange counter thing where the TV is that sticks out and makes for very little room between it and the corner of the wall from the bathroom. Bed was standard, so was shower and bathroom. All seemed to be fairly clean, not the best I've ever seen, but again--basic. Hotel has indoor pool, spa and sauna (didn't use any of these) and restaurant on site. I think if you were staying in Cinci for a night to go to King's Island or something, it would be a fairly safe bet. The hotel is a renovated Sheraton Four Stars.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2004

Our family stayed at the Four Points while visiting husband's mother in Cincinnati on January 1-3, 2004. We decided to get two adjoining rooms and had plenty of space! Room were clean and spacious. The hotel looked like it was undergoing some renovations in areas, but our area was fine. The kids LOVED the large pool and hot tub and we took advantage of the large workout room with dated but adequate facilities. Room service was also fine. This hotel is not fancy, but is fine for families and business travelers. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati

Address: 8020 Montgomery Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenwood Inn And Conference Center Cincinnati
Best Western Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Cincinnati
Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Inn & Conference Center Cincinnati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.