We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The gardens surrounding the conservatory are outstanding. They're so well kept and colorful. There are plants to attract butterflies, hummingbirds and insects. When we were tired of walking we sat on benches in the shade and just admired the beauty. My husband chose to go in the conservatory and thoroughly enjoyed it. A must see in Cincinnati.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    107
    20
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fascinating Flora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My family enjoyed our visit to the Krohn. The facility is well maintained and the admission price was a bargain. In particular, my children enjoyed the bonsai trees and the volunteers who were working on them during our visit. The hydroponic display was a favorite, too. Be sure to look for the pepper plants, banana trees, pomegranites and vanilla pods growing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Must at Christmas-time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great memories of visiting Krohn. As a kid my school would visit once a year. A favorite was watching the koi in the water and crossing the bridge. I always felt the "tunnel" behind the bridge was a secret passage. The plants were beautiful too.

Growing up my family would visit every year at Christmas-time. I love the Christmas tree made of pointsettia plants and what used to be a live nativity outside complete with actors. Visiting then is a must. It is a tradition we have enjoyed for over thirty years.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful plant selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

World class conservatory. Krohn is in a park setting at Eden Park. Spend a few hours and then drive/walk around the park. Great views of the Ohio River and surrounding area from the overlook just up the road. Reflecting lake is just down the hill. All within walking distance of Kroh.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Krohn is Keen Year Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Situated just east of downtown in beautiful Eden Park is one of Cincinnati's gems, The Krohn Conservatory, featuring 3,500 plant species from around the world.

Krohn changes throughout the year with special exhibits and programs, including the ever-popular "Butterfly Show," where thousands of butterflies are free to fly throughout the show room in a specially-themed garden.

You can always visit the famous rainforest waterfall and exotic plants on permanent display in the Palm, Tropical, Desert and Orchid houses as well. Perfect for people of any age!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.