We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 88 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Gardens, Parks
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I especially love to visit here in the winter b/c it gives me a little break from the stifling, bitter cold. I can almost pretend like I am somewhere tropical for a minute b/c it is always warm and humid inside, and the sound of the waterfall is soothing. It is a rather small conservatory, but worth a trip nonetheless. The annual butterfly show is a big hit with my kids. I find it to be kind of lacking thrill, but I'm not a 4 year old, so I guess I'm just jaded.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    102
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“An asset to our community”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went to the conservatory as park of our daily walk from Newport, Kentucky. Our primary goal was to find the conservatory since we had recently moved here. We also wanted to attend the Spring Garden Show as we had heard so much about the holiday display. We really enjoyed the main attraction. The admission price was also very welcoming, making it easy to return often. It is also very convenient in terms of walking to Eden PArk and the Presidential Grove across the street.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We always try to visit the Conservatory during Christmas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We always try to visit the Krohn Conservatory for the Christmas stable scene with live animals. I also enjoy the plants, the model train layout and the greenhouse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a neat butterfly exhibit, which 2000 kids were also at(number is approximate). It was a school group or 12, and we went on a Friday so it was understandable. It was the first time we have gone that we had to pay. However, it is a really lovely place that we go back to again and again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great to fight the winter blues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this is a fabulous conservatory. It has many micro climates. It is bright and sunny. The sounds of birds chirping in the background will fake you into believing it is summer. A Great way to fight the winter blues.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.