We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 189 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I especially love to visit here in the winter b/c it gives me a little break from the stifling, bitter cold. I can almost pretend like I am somewhere tropical for a minute b/c it is always warm and humid inside, and the sound of the waterfall is soothing. It is a rather small conservatory, but worth a trip nonetheless. The annual butterfly show is a big hit with my kids. I find it to be kind of lacking thrill, but I'm not a 4 year old, so I guess I'm just jaded.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    115
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“An asset to our community”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went to the conservatory as park of our daily walk from Newport, Kentucky. Our primary goal was to find the conservatory since we had recently moved here. We also wanted to attend the Spring Garden Show as we had heard so much about the holiday display. We really enjoyed the main attraction. The admission price was also very welcoming, making it easy to return often. It is also very convenient in terms of walking to Eden PArk and the Presidential Grove across the street.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We always try to visit the Conservatory during Christmas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We always try to visit the Krohn Conservatory for the Christmas stable scene with live animals. I also enjoy the plants, the model train layout and the greenhouse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Awesome, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a neat butterfly exhibit, which 2000 kids were also at(number is approximate). It was a school group or 12, and we went on a Friday so it was understandable. It was the first time we have gone that we had to pay. However, it is a really lovely place that we go back to again and again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“great to fight the winter blues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this is a fabulous conservatory. It has many micro climates. It is bright and sunny. The sounds of birds chirping in the background will fake you into believing it is summer. A Great way to fight the winter blues.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.