We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Natural Wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 141 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Natural Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It seemed as if the Korhn has been redone. The spring flower exhibit was creative and lush. Of special interest were the desert plants and orchids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very nice place, great plants and exibits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A good place to take family or relatives, really neat butterfly shows the month of May and Nativity scene around Christmas. VERY nice cactus exibit, very low cost, basically free but ask for small donations. Well worth the trip

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ms2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of Cincinnati's Must-See Attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If the place were a little bigger, with some additional features and more parking available, I'd rate it five stars. As it is, and for what it is--a modest, mid-sized, long-established conservatory located on a limited slice of land in Cincinnati's most spectacular urban Park (Eden Park), it's about as good as it is possible to be. The seasonal displays are predictable from year to year, with some small surprises now and then. To allow for the crowds that come, space limitations prevent building out the exhibits any more than they do, and they make the best of it. Plant sales occur there too, and educational events, along with opportunities for volunteer work. An outdoor live nativity scene in December, a dedicated room for desert plants, and a section for orchids are special features. All this makes the Krohn a place to come back to, especially with out-of-town visitors and with kids as they grow up an learn to appreciate the world's natural diversity.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank deben44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Annual Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We make Krohn Conservatory every year for Christmas. This is a MUST SEE for anyone. The displays are amazing and you appreciate them all the more when you realize how much effort went into them.

We went earlier in the year and missed the lighting of the Christmas tree that always adorns the front entrance - we had to go back just to see it!! You can't miss Krohn's. We've been going there for over 20 years! And we make it an annual tradition!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank invisibleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have visited Krohn many times for many years. We are never disappointed. The exhibits are always top notch. The seasonal displays get crowded so I recommend going during the week. Favorite is the train display and live nativity. Of course the Butterfly show is awesome!! It's worth spending several hours while in Eden Park at Krohn's to take in the Art Muesum or a walk around the reflecting pool.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing