We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Natural Wonder” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Natural Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It seemed as if the Korhn has been redone. The spring flower exhibit was creative and lush. Of special interest were the desert plants and orchids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    106
    20
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very nice place, great plants and exibits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A good place to take family or relatives, really neat butterfly shows the month of May and Nativity scene around Christmas. VERY nice cactus exibit, very low cost, basically free but ask for small donations. Well worth the trip

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of Cincinnati's Must-See Attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If the place were a little bigger, with some additional features and more parking available, I'd rate it five stars. As it is, and for what it is--a modest, mid-sized, long-established conservatory located on a limited slice of land in Cincinnati's most spectacular urban Park (Eden Park), it's about as good as it is possible to be. The seasonal displays are predictable from year to year, with some small surprises now and then. To allow for the crowds that come, space limitations prevent building out the exhibits any more than they do, and they make the best of it. Plant sales occur there too, and educational events, along with opportunities for volunteer work. An outdoor live nativity scene in December, a dedicated room for desert plants, and a section for orchids are special features. All this makes the Krohn a place to come back to, especially with out-of-town visitors and with kids as they grow up an learn to appreciate the world's natural diversity.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Annual Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We make Krohn Conservatory every year for Christmas. This is a MUST SEE for anyone. The displays are amazing and you appreciate them all the more when you realize how much effort went into them.

We went earlier in the year and missed the lighting of the Christmas tree that always adorns the front entrance - we had to go back just to see it!! You can't miss Krohn's. We've been going there for over 20 years! And we make it an annual tradition!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have visited Krohn many times for many years. We are never disappointed. The exhibits are always top notch. The seasonal displays get crowded so I recommend going during the week. Favorite is the train display and live nativity. Of course the Butterfly show is awesome!! It's worth spending several hours while in Eden Park at Krohn's to take in the Art Muesum or a walk around the reflecting pool.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.