We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 85 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Gardens, Parks
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a FREE event most of the year in Cincinnati...when you have the winter blues plan a trip to this warm indoor plant filled environment it will surely put you in the mood for SPRING!~ The plants are beautiful and the layout is good for families and even appears to be pretty handicap accessible. We have gone just the two of us and taken a romantic stroll or we have taken kids and enjoyed things like the butterfly show(small fee for this event) and always enjoyed our time...pack a picnic and make it a day trip!~

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't miss the butterfly show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We go every year to the butterfly show. Please make sure your children know how to ACT if you go here! I can't tell you how many kids injured butterflies at the show. Kids need to know how to act so they don't injure the beautiful creatures.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building & Plants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I are in the habit of going to Krohn once every couple of months. We enjoy walking among the beautiful plants and also visiting the special seasonal exhibits they have. Their Holiday exhibit, "Trains, Trestles, & Traditions" is one of our favorites. We love the conservatory so much we had our wedding reception there a few years ago.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We love visiting the grounds of this conservatory when we visit Cincinnati to see our grandchildren. It's a perfect place to stroll with toddlers and chat about the gorgeous plants and displays. It is one of the most restful things to do in Cincinnati. I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Small, but wonderful during the winter!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were there on a cold, snowy Deember morning with snow stuck in the trees and the sun making the snow look like glitter. (Yes! The sun was actually out in Ohio in December!) The lush greenery inside was sooooo nice and warm -- an inviting waterfall, a dry desert, and a humid rainforest. Kind of small, but nice. The holiday train exhibit was great! Cincinnati buildings and the Roebling Bridge were recreated out of bark and other tree parts and looked great.

Hint: They do charge admission and they are not reciprocal with other conservatories/botanical garden memberships.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krohn Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Krohn Conservatory to your Saves list