We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krohn Conservatory

Krohn Conservatory
1501 Eden Park Dr., Cincinnati, OH
513/421-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 226 Attractions in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“:(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

No butterfly exhibit when we were there ....but nice walk amongst plants . Beautiful fragrant plants ...kids loved the train displays .i'm sure my niece will take the children back for Santa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    113
    21
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Butterfly Exhibit is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We go to Conservatory only about once a year but I went for the Mother's Day treat this year and the Butterfly exhibit for I had never been. WOW! If you have never been to the Butterflies - you should make an effort to. It is awesome!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Entrance fee was minimal. I so enjoyed the conservatory, very educational, especially for those who love gardening. It is a nice place to take children because those who were there with their parents had many nice comments about everything they were seeing. Gift store is reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice and free! It is a little small. I haven't ever been to a butterfly show. I am a plant lover, so I could always see more. The surrounding area - Eden park is fun too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came for the Butterfly Show and it was fantastic--we had visitors from England, and they were impressed. I was very pleased with all of the wonderful perks that this place and its atmosphere provided. It was a real treat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krohn Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Krohn Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krohn Conservatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.