We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start ! Incredible view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carew Tower

Carew Tower
441 Vine St., Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513 241 3888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Architectural Buildings, Landmarks
Attraction details
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Start ! Incredible view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a cool way to get your bearings regarding a new city....Fast elevator ! Stop in and have lunch or drink in the attached Hilton lounge very cool !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    75
    17
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time to the top of the Carew Tower on a beautiful day. The views up and down the Ohio River are spectacular. You can see the Bengals' stadium and the Roebling Bridge and as far away as University of Cincinnati. The newly renovated Washington Park adjacent to historic Music Hall is clearly visible as is City Hall and you feel like you can touch the Great American Bank building. The $4 charge is well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Only $2 for an adult to have the best view of the city and Northern KY. Wish I'd have done this much sooner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice view of Cincinnati from here, worth to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice view of Cincinnati from here, worth to visit. Watching city from 49 story building was really interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For $2 its the best deal going! The building itself is an interesting style of Art Deco. We breezed past the shops downstairs but if we had more time we would have checked several of them out. The first elevator ride is loooong. The second is short and in a small elevator. Then a flight of stairs and you're on the roof with a wonderful view of downtown, the river, bridges, and the surrounding areas. We followed parking signs to a lot by Fountain Square, then walked across the street to Carew Building. I thought parking costs were reasonable for a city. When we stopped at the Visitor Center in Fountain Square it was closed! But a friendly Police Officer unlocked and got us some maps to use (many thanks for that). Everywhere we went the locals were friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carew Tower also viewed

 

Been to Carew Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carew Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.