We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carew Tower

Carew Tower
441 Vine St., Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513 241 3888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Architectural Buildings
Attraction Details
Florence
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Well worth the time and money, great view. Take a camera and quarters. Nice place to take family from out of town

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    69
    15
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Carew tower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

48 floors up, you get a complete 360 view of all of Cincinnati and surrounding areas. It is worth the $2

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Who knew it could be so fun for natives?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great views of the valley and city. And very cheap! You don't need much time here, but it's completely worth it when out of towners are with you. Close to all other downtown activities.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best up-high views of Cincinnati”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great stop when visiting downtown Cincinnati- fun for locals and visitors. The observation deck is outdoors and pretty basic. The Carew Tour is located in the heart of Downtown Cincinnati, and there are unobstructed views in evey direction. It's cheap to go to the observation deck- only a couple of dollars- and the time you may stay on the deck is fairly unlimited. See Fountain Square, Over the Rhine, Union Terminal, Paul Brown Stadium and Great American Ballpark, the Ohio River, Newport and Covington, KY and more.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern KY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Provides amazing views of Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I went up by elevator to the Carew tower; the elevator is the fastest I have ever been in, I was surprised since the building was old and built in 1930. My husband loved the architect and history of the building. The views were something to see! It cost only $2.00 for adults when you get to the top; don't forget to bring a quarter to put in the viewing machines like I did. I read some reviews about the lady at the top being rude; she was cordial to us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carew Tower also viewed

 

Been to Carew Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carew Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.