We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way yummy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Terra

Buona Terra
1028 Delta Ave, Mt. Lookout Square, Cincinnati, OH 45208
+1 513-386-9356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,724 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Being passionate about food and travelling, the idea to bring our favorite European street food to Cincinnati, started in the beginning of 2012. We loved the fresh, creamy gelato from Italy and the delicate French crepes. Bringing these together in our Mount Lookout store has been a dream come true. With love and passion in everything we do, we transformed a closed Italian tailor shop in the much beloved Mt. Lookout Square to our new store. Please drop by and see us, whether you are stopping by after dinner, joining us for brunch or lunch, or simply craving our freshly-made gelato, crepes, and baked goods.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Way yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Oh my. This is amazing. The flavors are so intense and delicious. Gelato is so good and the staff is friendly and pretty fast. They were very busy but still friendly. Highly recommend the plum, blood orange, green apple, coconut chocolate and more (friends all sampled each other's).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, OH
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tasty, quick, fresh food - we'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I ate here for the 1st time Tuesday about 5:30pm. We were the only customers so we had time to try several samples of gelato. All were very good, but I chose the chocolate and she chose the Crème brûlée.

We also both ordered crepes. I had the Greco and she got the Turkey Muenster. Both were delicious and it was fun to watch the crepes being made.

The store was clean and neat and the server was nice.
We WILL be back and tell our friends about it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Gelato was hands down the best I have ever tasted!! After asking to taste the entire display, I am to conclude that my favorite flavor was the Earl Grey. It tastes like a super Italian French Vanilla, if that makes any sense! The place is quaint and clean and the staff is beyond accommodating and friendly. Love this place, definitely my new go to for desserts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, General Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It means a great deal to us that you said it's the best gelato you've ever tasted. We strive to make each hand-crafted batch using the authentic Italian Hot Process. Come back soon!

-Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
550 reviews 550 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Since the closure of it's just crepes, I've now found a new spot to get my fill. Have only tried the savory ones so far but they exceeded my expectations. Not quite as full loaded with ingredients, but very high quality. Especially the delicious seasoned crepe batter that they use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review about our crepes! We are especially grateful for your compliment on our savory crepe batter! We make both our sweet and savory batter in house. We did a Menu Refresh earlier this year, so there may be some new offerings since the last time you've been here. Thanks again for visiting. -Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Very cute place with very friendly service. Their gelato is the real deal! It tastes just like the gelato in Italy. It's so flavorful and smooth. This place is fantastic!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUONA TERR A, Manager at Buona Terra, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for your review! We have an amazing Architect to thank for our shop's design who is a part-owner. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! Come back soon! -Buona Terra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Terra also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Buona Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buona Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.