We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Mariemont Square

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Graeter's Mariemont Square
6918 Wooster Pike, Cincinnati, OH 45227
513-272-0859
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What ever happened to greeting guests with a smile? Every employee seemed bothered by having to work. No one was smiling, not even when talking to each other. We ate inside and these employees looked miserable. Ice cream was standard Graeter's quality and the portions were good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Enjoy some wonderful ice cream, then enjoy Mariemont!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This village is one of my favorite places in all of Cincinnati, and I can't thnk of a better way to start, or end, a walking tour of Mariemont that by having ice cream at Graeters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, great showers with a different feel than your normal hotel..A nice change of pace from our usual stays at the westin in downtown Cinci..a great meal at Quarter Bistro across the street and Terry`s Turf is only four miles away...Nice town to go walking and exploring and the restaurant in the hotel has nice patio and solid food..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“how can you go wrong with Greaters?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The best treats in the world. The prices sounds high until you taste the Quality. The dark chocolate chips in all there chip flavors are the best you ever tasted.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ash, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Raspberry Chocolate CHIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

OMG....found this flavor when we first moved to Cincy...just bury me now...put it in the coffin for the trip...WHY did we not have this in California, Florida or Maryland? This particular site has a very personable manager and staff- never disappointed. ALWAYS a friendly exchange with them...STOP HERE! We did for directions to a race starting point and were blown away!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Mariemont Square also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Mariemont Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graeter's Mariemont Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.