We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Luna Restaurant

Bella Luna Restaurant
4632 Eastern Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45226
(513) 871-5862
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Luna Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 1,658 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beechmont
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wonderful true italian food! It was reminiscent of some of the best food that we ate during our recent trips to Italy! We asked our waitress for recommendations and had the prime rib cannelloni and the trio of desserts. The pasta is homemade and fork tender and the all the flavors just melt in your mouth. Save room for the bread pudding which is unbelievably delicious! The owner, Harry stops by your table to make sure that everything is up to standard. This restaurant is very popular with the locals and definitely worth going out of your way to try if you're visiting in the area. I only wish that we lived nearby so we could eat there more often!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The service and food at Bella Luna are always great. The atmosphere is fun and cozy at the same time. There is a nice sense of family here too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is always delicious and the local owners ensure that your experience is a delight. Be sure to try the bread pudding for dessert!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dzucker@fuse.net
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful servers, delicious Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a warm, friendly place. The day we went, we went with another couple, Two different couples were also there at the same time. Its that kind of place, warm and inviting with excellent food and reasonably priced. Try the mystery wine bucket. Always a winner. Vegetarian and pescaterian friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family owned Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited Bella Luna restaurant again this past week and it was wonderful as usual. I think we've been there more than 20 times over the past 5 years and it has never disappointed us. Harry and his daughter are at the restaurant on most evenings and frequently stop by the table to make sure everything is going well. Our favorite dishes include the Osso Bucco, the Eggplant Parmesan, and just about of the pastas. The only issue you'll likely encounter with Bella Luna is finding it. I would strongly recommend that you go to Columbia Parkway via Red Bank Highway then go East toward Cincinnati. Take the first exit onto Eastern Avenue. After about half a mile or so Bella Luna will be on the right on the first floor of a big red brick building. Parking can be an issue since the popular Terry's Turf Club is next door. On Saturday nights there is an auxiliary parking lot across the street which is very convenient. The value for the money is also outstanding and they've handled fairly large groups for me in the past with ease. I would strongly recommend Bella Luna for couples or families.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna Restaurant also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Bella Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Luna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.