We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
2439 E Sharon Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1845
(513) 772-4121
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #812 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Top-notch service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This restaurant is a little farther off the highway, and not right in front of a bunch of hotels as is the Bob Evans up the street, but it is open until 11 -- which meant we could get dinner even after rolling in at the end of a very long travel day. We got salads to take back to our room, and the Manager (Mr. Tony) waited on me himself. He was awesome! The food was great, with fresh salad greens even at the end of the night, and such a good value. This might not look like much of a place from the outside, due to a lack of landscaping, but it's worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Cincinnati staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tartar sauce on hamburgers. You betcha...and it's teriffic. Wonderful chili....nothing fancy, just good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never been here before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I really wish they had one of these where I am from! Service was amazing, food was good. Prices were even better. I'm used to NY where a hamburger and fries is $10-$12.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“So So meal, but cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The menu is limited, I think the Big Boys in the Detroit area are alot better

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Have To Get It When We Go Home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Frisches is always on the list of hotspots when flying home to Cincinnati to visit family. Enough said.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.